Ulog 9: Don't Give Into The Grinding Halt

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Evening Steemians!

So I have to be honest with you, today's the first day I considered not posting since I started here on Steemit over 3 weeks ago. Why?

Well I had a topic I wanted to talk about, but I can't seem to get the words out. So I tried filming... and it sounded all wrong and I lost confidence over and over. I tried writing about it, but I couldn't get it out. I realised that I'm down and tired and no-one should have to hear about that. So maybe I shouldn't post.
20180710_171021.jpg

But the whole point about ulogs is that they are us - in all the forms we find ourselves in. They are about us and whatever is going on in our lives. Ulogs to the rescue- because it's okay for me to tell you that I'm tired. That I don't like my work at the moment and that it's getting me down. That I am missing my mum today and I'm scared the grief will overwhelm me again... It's okay for me to be human here.

So thank you @surpassinggoogle for giving me this opportunity to share how I feel with you all. Because now I've shared it, perhaps tomorrow will be better.

Right- I'm off for a nap. Sending you all a huge cuddle, but especially anyone else who finds themselves struggling today.
Love Eveningart x

EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

Hang in there @eveningart! You are stronger than you thought! Sending you huuuuugs!

Thank you so much for the hugs- means a lot. E x

Hey @eveningart hope you are feeling better and I'm glad you did decide to share

I only just stumbled across ulogs today and I think it's okay to share even when you are down as ulogs is about being real.

We spend so much of our life on traditional social media - filtering and showing everyone the best - it's unrealistic to keep up that perfect shiny life everyone portrays on Facebook and Insta.

Lots of hugs back to you!

Ooh it's wonderful to meet you, thanks so much for your lovely comment. I do feel a lot better thank you- and I think it started the moment i owned it and talked about how I was feeling.

Yes you're right- its not just photos that are airbrushed but feelings too... and it's great that we can realise that we dont have to do that here. Ulogs can be us... unedited.

Big hugs right back to you.
E xx

I hope you feel better soon, dear, but even if you have to take a break at some point, that's okay, too. I find that any kind of pressure or restriction, whether it comes from outside or we put it on ourselves, is detrimental. Anything is okay if it's good for us. It's true too that sometimes we only know something is good for us AFTER we did it (or didn't do it) and that's how we learn what's best for us. But as you have already found out, connection and sharing is almost always a good thing. I'm still getting used to that. I've always been rather private about my personal life because I've also seen how sharing can backfire. Luckily, steemit is entirely different to a regular school or work environment. Take care xx

Thank you so much for your lovely wishes. I think that rather than needing a break, I just needed to make sure that I was being truly me. there's that feeling of only wanting to put out there what is positive- but then, even sharing things that are not positive in themselves can create this conversation- and that in itself is definitely a positive thing.

Yes- it can definitely be hard to share what is personal, I've seen it backfire too, but although this is incredibly public, it also feels like a very safe space. We'll see.

Thanks again- taking each day as it comes. E x

This is such a great post and it's admireble that you open up like this, and I loove it sweetie ❤️
I'm sorry you feeling down And you are allowed to have those feelings.
Sometimes things can hit us hard and it's overwhelming and you just want to cry.
But you are soo much stronger than you think AND the fact that you shared it here with us... Shows that Bigtime 😘 takes guts hun.
Sending you bunch of hugs 🤗🤗🤗🤗 you are Loved! ❤️

Thank you so much for all you support and encouragement- you really are like the sunshine when you come to visit!

Lots of love and hugs right back. I'm determined that today is going to be a better day. E x

I feel just like you, but i'm tired for all the presion of this life, i just wnat to scream and runaway of everythng, and i found like you the Ulog, a place where the people like me understandme.

Take it day by day my friend- things will get easier and the good bits will surface again. Don't run away, but do be kind to yourself. And as Terry said in his comment- keep things simple. Simple is good for us.
E x

I hope you have a better day today =). I feel the same on some days, I try to make a video and find it dead awful, and then I'm in a bad mood all day because I can't get it done. I feel like a loser on Steemit, but then a few days later it's all good again. Just keep doing what you're doing =)

Thank you so much - I'm already feeling loads better- it was just a bit of a tough week all round, and the Steemit stuff just highlighted it I think! I'll definitely have another play with a video this weekend and hope it goes a bit better ;)

Thanks so much for your lovely comment. E x

I have one large comment reserved for you but i don't have an ounce of energy yet, so i will reserve it. In the meantime, if you only knew how much the cameras need your face. This entire tech can't function well without your pretty face. Many answers are in the first simplest obviousest solutions but we tend to skip that an enter into outerspace attempting the nth complexest solutions first, so keep it simple and ask your camera, "do you need my face to function well?"; you can tell me what it tells you. Yours

Thank you so much for this lovely comment Terry, especially when you have so much happening for you and your energy levels are so low - I want you to know what a difference it made to me to wake up and see this note from you on my post.

Your advice is sound- the simple and obvious solutions tend to hold the answers- I cant breathe in outerspace - time to avoid the complex solutions and find my home in the simple and keep breathing.

Thank you for the wonderful compliment. Sending you so much love and energy. E x

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My friend...

I'm still catching up on all my post-reading... and finally getting to this one. I'm so sorry that you were in a rough place. I'm glad that you still made your ulog. You're so right. That's what it's here for. Ulogs are here to be you - no matter what "you" shows up that day... :)

I love that we get to be friends <3 Thankful for your light that shines into all of our lives!

Thank you! I'm much better and on the up again now- and it was great to be able just to be "me" here... it really helped. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22