#Ulog04 ---- WHY TRAVEL TO ESCAPE? --- ARE YOUR TRAVELS GOOD FOR YOU!?

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180520_232853_522.jpg

(Featuring some of the Stuffs I saw in the National Museum)

Life is really tragic sometimes.

Sometimes you think what if there is a life -reset button for real. Was it really cool? I tap and everything will be erased. And then, you don't have to cry alone in your room or you don't have to shout at your children because you are so tired in work, in your life and in everything.

Maybe it is just too good to be true. Maybe we don't deserve that. No one deserves to be erased. Or maybe we deserve something better.

2018-06-04 08.50.49 1.jpg

Escape

They say most people that travels escapes. Escapes from all the shits of life. But I always ask myself, that whenever I came from a trip, does the shit I left before changed or does something good really happened?

My answer is always neither yes nor no.

I couldn't really figure out that art- Happiness. My heart always pumped faster when I know an adventure is coming. Because I could have a chance to forget what I want to forget. But it would always be for the shortest time.

2018-06-05 05.04.57 1.jpg

The farther you want to escape, the longest you can forget.

I was so anxious when I realized after I do the escaping, nothing really changes. Because after I came back, I always have to face the same problem I was escaping from, before.

I realized, I was just kidding myself all this time.

Maybe that is why I always still feel empty, most of the time, after the travels. Maybe i learned something new or met someone new, but i doesn't mean, it solved the problem that I don't want to face in the first place.

2018-06-05 05.05.02 1.jpg

But it all changes after I knew the difference between Escape and Reward

My whole life changes after I realized, everything is nice and beautiful if you are doing it like you really want it. Instead of escaping, why don't you reward yourself. Honor yourself.

Bring your sorrows in your trips. And then, the farther you get, the lighter the burden will be. And before you'll know it, that thing you're calling a burden already turned out to be your strength.

2018-06-03 09.39.32 1.jpg

Now Reward yourself and Runaway

Happiness is always a choice for me. And Running away doesn't mean escaping for me now. It is now the way I honor and reward myself.

Here are some of the Rules I made for myself to always remind me that Travels are not escapes. It must be always be a reward.

2018-06-05 05.05.09 1.jpg

RULE NO. 1 - Happiness is everywhere. You don't have to look for it. Just let it take over you.

I believe, Happiness is something that we can always have wherever we are. We should not say, “We are going somewhere to be happy”. I think what we must think is how to experience Happiness in a new and different ways.
I think As long as you have the heart and passion to do your thing, you will never run out of reason to be happy and reasons to love more.

2018-06-05 05.05.01 1.jpg

RULE NO. 2 - Wherever you are, whoever you're with; Never lose your faith, never lose yourself, and never forget where you have been.

Sometimes, I go travel to escape and run away from my professional responsibilities or some personal difficulties. Sometimes, I thought, I need to refresh and have a quality time recollecting my broken pieces.

But I always make sure, whenever I go somewhere, to not lose my Faith. Sometimes I even use the experience to reflect and even strengthen my faith. I also make sure not to lose myself. Traveling for something that will make me stronger, and wiser. It gives me a lot of self-development and experiences. The more I travel, the more I realize how little I know with the world. It should never make you lose yourself but let you reconcile to your brand new and better you.

2018-06-05 05.04.59 1.jpg

RULE NO. 3 - Everywhere you might be, there's a lot you can learn. Learn most those what matter to the world and live to your learnings.

After you reconcile to yourself, and reflect with your life, you should always reflect to your learnings too. The world is an open book. At the end of the day, you should make sure you learn something great.

These learnings might come from your failures, new experience or from other people’s experience, whom you might met in one of your travels.

But, I would like to emphasize that not all learnings matter to the world or not all learnings are good to live with. We should always have the heart to strain the bad from good and what we think could change our lives for the better. The world depends on us.

2018-06-05 05.05.08 1.jpg

So the next time you think your lonely, do not escape, but REWARD yourself. Make that sorrow your happiness! The world is waiting!

2018-06-05 05.05.05 2.jpg

Thank you for Reading! Please let me know what you think!

Art and works of the pieces on my photographs are not mine, credits to their respective artists.

2018-06-05 05.05.07 1.jpg

original post from my second account
https://steemit.com/ulog/@everythingnice/ulog-why-you-should-bring-your-sorrows-on-your-travels-never-escape-anymore-featuring-some-of-the-stuffs-i-saw-in-the-national

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67