My First Ulog:Went swimming With Some Fellow Steemians,(Day 1)

in #ulog6 years ago

So i decided to be a ulogger today. Today ama be talking about my little outing to the pool with @harbysco @honourmaus and @olanrewaju.

IMG_20180503_150825_5.jpg

Swimming has become a hobby for me and i do it most of the time. Although i am not a perfect swimmer but i learn something anytime i go to the pool without anybody teaching me.

The pool is at Le Harve hotel at ognomosho

Screenshot_20180511-214056.jpg

The pool is not so big but it is as deep as 8ft. Since i have been swimming for a while, i have no issues with any part of the pool.

@harbysco is better than @olanrewaju and @honourmaus but not as good as me. I like the guy though because he learns fast.

@olanrewaju does not want to develop on his own. When he tries to swim, he does not move. Prolly it is village people that usually hold him back. The only thing he knows how to do is to make mouth and do jumping which he calls diving.

@honourmaus is improving though but he still needs someone to look at him in case anything happens. He also shouts anytime he does something new.

@homourmaus deceiving himself.

What I Learnt.

I learnt how to float in water. I have been trying to do that a long time ago but i have not been successful. I tried it today with courage and determination and it worked. Alas!!! I floated. It was not easy though as it took a lot of strength

In future i will like to learn backstroke. I saw some girls in the pool doing that and i felt ashamed because i couldnt. I know i will one day.

We also had a competition which i came first. Lanre was so lazy that he did not pass the middle. A girl on my whatsapp contact saw the video and was so furious and asked me to tell @olanrewaju to leave the pool. Lol

Video Below

It was fun and when it was evening, we all headed back home.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

It seems that you guyes had enjoyed a lot.Thanks for sharing with us friend, ans speacial thanks to surpassinggoogle.

yeah thanks to him

All work and no play makes @ewuoso a dull boy! Haha. Its good to have fun sometimes and you guys look like you sure did.

yeah we did have fun. Thanks dear

You're welcome.

I do not know how to swiming,but my village home was near the river.
Hahaha

if i had that, ill be a fish by now

You wee na come and be feeling yoursef..

Yeah i can see that water color is nice

What heppen😄

do yhu know water?

Boss, i see you

Have fun Baba

yhu are the king of fun

Hahaha
No bro

What fun it is to go swimming in the pool! I'm glad you learned to float. My favorite game in the pools is the "shark" I always play with my nephews and we have a lot of fun, I invite to try it :D

You have to blindfold yourself to be the shark, nobody can get out of the pool. and you catch them as you listen to them splash. It's easier to play with children but you have to be a good swimmer

You guys really have fun today, that's good after some lengthy work. Thanks for sharing

Thank yhu too

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05