Ulog Day 2. Lazy Nigerian Youth.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello everyone. @ewuoso here and this is my ulog for 12-05-2018.

The phrase "Lazy Nigerian Youths" is no longer new to Nigerians. This statement was made by the Nigerian president in a speech where he addressed the youths as lazy.

Several youths have not been happy with the statement so many have been coming forward with pictures and videos to prove that they are not lazy.

I am not going to be left out of this trend so i made a video which i am posting here on steemit

Nigeria is filled with corrupt leaders who bother about their pockets alone. They dont care about the masses. They want to enrich their pockets always so they fail to tackle the problems of the society like unemployment.

I wonder why a govt that have not provided employment will still go ahead to call its youths lazy. What do they want us to do? This is one of the reasons why youths take to the streets to become hoodlums and engage in illegal activities.

Well thats not me though. Ill do any job i can lay my hands on even if it is dirty. As long as it is not illegal

This bring me to what i engaged myself in yesterday.

I OFFLOADED 500KG OF P.K.C FOR A THOUSAND NAIRA( 2.8$)

IMG_20180512_104630.jpg

I am not always shy when i do odd jobs like this as long as it will not land me in prison. People making jest of me is something i have been used to all my life so i am grateful to God as he does not make me beg for food.

Though it is very difficult but a man gatta be a man. I have been doing this for a very long time so i am very used to it

IMG_20180512_105351.jpg

Each sack weighs 50k each.

P.k.c is Palm Kernel Cake.

It is made by grinding and squeezing palm kernel and it is used to feed animals especially pigs.

IMG_20180512_105710.jpg

Don't mind the nipples. They are not aroused, just stressed

..................................................

I believe it is just for a short while, i woudnt have to do it forever.

Video Below

A little tip for you

Life is not about faking it. You dont need to call yourself what you are not. Your mates might be riding big vehicles and you may not even have a tyre like me but my brothers and sister, there is time for everything. A time will come when you will look back and be happy you have disciplined yourself and you have not engaged in illegal activities.

Most people going into fraudulent activities make use of their brain. They dont have two heads. What they do is what we can do also but for the fact that we are not criminals and we don't want to live off another man's sweat, we decide to ignore that path and follow the right one.

Dont not get tired. Its just a little bit more. You will surely get there. Dont bother about that rich friend of yours. He has his money and you will have yours.

images (9).jpeg

Source

Thanks for reading.

EWUOSO.gif

Sort:  

💪🏼🧠👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

I love the positive attitude and message. Keep up the good hard work.

Cheers!

U too bro. Thanks

That's the spirit bro... I live it when I see people who still work with their hands.

Bless bro

I can't stop laughing boss @ewuoso. This is so hilarious!

Wow.. I have been touched...

Thanks a lot for the inspiration bro.. Nothing lasts forever and there is no success story without a tear to share.

There is light at the end of the tunnel only if you strongly believe.

Cheers bro!
Cheers to the bright future!

Thanks bro

Oh my God! @ewuoso you just raised my spirit

Lol. Cool

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Wow @ewuoso you have really proved our President wrong.

This is what we call being real... You're real man.

I'm inspired by your strong heart and hard work. You'll surely go far Manny....

Thanks bro

There is nothing like a lazy Nigerian youth. All youths in Nigeria are hardworking we just have unfavorable government

The President never said
NIGERIAN YOUTHS ARE LAZY..
It was just a misinterpretation..
Maybe Nigerian youths are lazy afterall cos it wouldnt cost you anything to get the video and hear what he really said😂

Anyways what do i know..
💆💆

You are right. I m lazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88