#Ulog: How I disrupted the steemgigs talk show after a heavy rain stopped me from going to a friend's wedding

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

SPhotoEditor-20180513_105406.jpg

Good day fellow steemians. This is my first #ulog post. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for the #ulog concept. With #ulog, nobody will complain anymore of having nothing to post.

I waited till now before posting my first #ulog post intentionally. This is because I've been planning for today cos a friend of mine got married today. My other friends and I have planned to make the wedding a great one with our stylish Agbada. So, I've planned to report the event here as my first #ulog post.

Naseni Idris 20180513_010854.jpg
The couple

Unfortunately, everything did not go as planned cos I was unable to attend the wedding due to a heavy rain here in Abuja, Nigeria.

I planned to leave house around 9:00am, but the rain started around 8:00am and did not stop until 5:00pm. The rain kept me indoor throughout and I was unable to attend the wedding ceremony.

IMG_1576.JPG

IMG_1579.JPG

The rain was so heavy to the extent that I did not eat anything until a friend of mine came after the rain at around 5:00pm. I did not eat anything cos I can't step out of my house. It was the friend of mine that visited me after the rain that bought food for me while coming cos I told her I've not eaten since morning. Thank God for her.

IMG_1581.JPG

After eating together (don't mind the food 😂), she kept my company till around 7:00pm before she left.

While at home alone at around 3:30pm Nigerian time, I joined the steemgigs talk show on discord on the steemgigs channel organized by the great Terry Ajayi (@surpassinggoogle). It was indeed a great show. Today's show was the third show organized by @surpassinggoogle but it was my first time I join the show.

SPhotoEditor-20180513_105513.jpg

There was also an embarrassing moment for me because I distrupted the show. I forgot to mute my device and someone called my phone when @surpassinggoogle was talking. I kept on talking to the person not knowing that my voice was on the show.

SPhotoEditor-20180513_105406.jpg

Do you know the funnest thing? Terry was not even annoyed, he made a joke out of it and asked me to mute my mic politely. Honestly, @surpassinggoogle is a leader and I'm happy to be at the show today to learn from his experience and wealth of wisdom.

Oh! Did I also mention that Terry has a captivating voice, only that network did not allow us enjoy the voice as we were supposed to. In all it was a great show.

This is my first #ulog post. I want to thank @surpassinggoogle for the great show today and most especially for creating #ulog.

I still remain my humble self @fatherfaith

Don't forget to participate in the Fatherfaith Referral Bonus (FRB) 26 to get free SBD for promoting steemit

SPhotoEditor-20171122_091727.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@surpassingoogle's voice is so soothing.

Now I have seen your food, I want to eat!

Hahaha, you don't eat that type of food now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75