Ulog Diary #01 : Making Mango Graham Cake for a Gloomy Heart

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180507-WA0000.jpg


The moment I saw the #ulog post from @surpassinggoogle a few days ago, I knew right then that it was a God-send blessing for me. I don't about you guys but for me, being here in the platform is not as easy as pie. Yeah sure I could just post whatever or whenever but the question is, would it get the attention you had been expecting it to? Do you have the appropriate topic and photo that will go along with your post?

Lately, I have been running out of ideas (or just procrastinating if I'm being honest) and would go on for days without posting. But viola!! No more excuses for me now right? With the birth of this wonderful project, each day can be a great day to create awesome posts and be a star!

So here goes my first ulog day:


How was my day yesterday, if you ask me? Gloomy. Depressing. A day of self-pity. It was a bad day since I had an argument with my best friend. It was a minor thing really that I bloated up. Too bloated that I ended up deactivating my facebook account. (yeah. I could be that dramatic most days).

I spent the first few hours of the night watching a Netflix series but after a good 3 hours of it, I finally decided to let out the heavy feeling in me by going to the kitchen. To what you say? You probably have known it by now. to make a mango graham cake. We have the mangoes and the other ingredients in the house because my brother-in-law was kinda craving for it. So there I went to work and concentrate in making the mango graham cake.

Diverting my attention to something else did not just improve my mood but it also gave my family something they can enjoy (they started to eat the cake this morning). And for me, it was a major thing because I have been known to put my rage on things and people that ends up with me, regretting the things I said and done.

I felt better after I made the cake. Probably it was mostly because I was looking forward to eating it the next day . Nevertheless, it made me forget my anger and self-pity towards myself and finally get a good night sleep. Now I'm thinking of starting to stock up on more ingredients for the cakes and cupcakes on our kitchen for future use :)


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs"into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassingoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette

filnette.jpg

Sort:  

Great ulog dear. I love mango so much.

Thank you so much @alzamna. You do great ulogs yourself :) Our family is a great fan of mangoes :)

I see... we can be good friend. I have lots of philippines friends. do you have discord?

That's good to hear. I am on discord as well.

What is a mango graham cake? I love mangos too so I'm really interested haha.

Hi @marcelim. We call it mango graham cake because it's basically composed of layers of a Graham-brand biscuits, cream and milk and mangoes. Try to make one soon! It's very easy. Here is the recipe.

i love mangoes and anything that has mangoes in it!

You're just like my bestfriend who would eat anything that has mangoes in it.lol

Mango graham sis that's my son's favorite 😊 .. You have a great ulog for the day..goodthat you can easily divert your emotion into other things like cooking.👍

Seems like a lot of people have mango graham as a favorite. 😊 Yes sis. I'm glad too. That way, I was not able to lash out my anger on things and people.

Waaah sarap o. Mmmm... D ka na malulungkot nyan pag may masarap n dessert. ❤

Hahaha. Yeah. There is no gloomy heart that a wonderful dessert can cure :) Pagkain lang din talaga minsan ang katapat ko :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12