Ulog Diary #06: Eating Sundae with Fries and Keeping the Faith Burning

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180516-WA0014-01.jpeg


I know. The photo doesn't look appealing at all but trust me; it tasted way better than it looked.

I don't know about you but I have always been a lover of fries dipped on a sundae. For me, the kinda-salty taste of the fries when paired with the sweet taste of the sundae makes up for a perfect blend in my mouth.

I consumed these fries and sundae while we were on our way to a client to have a meeting. The agenda of the meeting was a sensitive one and mainly involves with charges and monetary concerns. Thus, the sensitivity. We had been trying to resolve this issue for the past 3 weeks but no luck yet. The tricky part about this issue now is that, my soon-to-be-former-boss has been asking me to settle it before I leave for my new job (I filed my resignation a few weeks ago). Now I'm stuck with settling this issue so I can leave. I don't know how to get out of this mess now (not yet anyway) but you see, I'm not really that troubled (a bit if I'm being honest) because you see, I have this motto in our dialect, hugot nga pagtuo. This phrase means, have a strong faith. I do. I have been for the past 12 years. This phrase which I started to believe when I was in college, keeps me from giving up and motivates me to do my best, do everything that I can in my power and leave the rest to THE ONE UP THERE to have the final say.

So why the fries and sundae? Aside from the usual cravings, I think it was my own way of saying, Chill. Breathe. Breathe again. Keep the faith.This too shall pass.


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

A huge shoutout to @phantum04 for my wonderful ulog gif below. You can get yours too by checking out this post.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  

same tau! when I was very conscious with my diet. i would eat fries and sundae combo..

Yey!!! Cool. I am always happy to know people na kumakain fries and sundae :) my partner eats it as well. I don't know though if he was like that before we met or nahawa lang sya sakin :)

hahaa as for me, my husband had influenced me jan.. i felt weird seeing him eating it but ended up liking it

Hahahaha. Ikaw pala ang nahawa :) magandang bonding to with your husband :)

Fav snacks tbh!!! Hahahaha Minsan mas masarap pa idip sa ice cream ang fries kaysa sa ketchup ahahhaa

Ai yes!! I have a feeling eto ang dahilan kaya never ako naging fan ng ketchup. Kasi I'd rather dip my fries on the sweet sundae :) Another one aside from me and @junebride na gusto kumain neto.

Yay! Agreed! Napipilitan na lang ako mag ketchup kapag walang sundae sa kinakainan hahahaa

Hahaha. Actually ako din. As long as Heinz na ketchup :)

yaay.. partner.. hahaha favorite ko yan.. fries dip in chocolate sundae.

Hahahaha. Marami na talaga tayo :) Idaan mo nalang sa fries and sundae yang mga 'hugot' mo. If nasa area ka sana eh d treat na kita ng sundae and large fries :)

hehehe.. d naman talaga ako mahilig mag share eh.. mabuti ditto wlang nakakakila sakin na closed friends.. freedom of expression lng ba.. hahah.. malay mu sunod ma libre mo talaga ako niyan..

Ai! Napasubo tuloy ako. Ahahaha. Sure sure. Let me know nalang sa susunod :)

Don't worry. Ako din naman. Hihi. Marami din akong posts na naglalabas lang ng sama ng loob :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97