Ulog Diary #16: Most Things Don't Last Forever...But A Few of Them Do

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

1528259257655.jpg

It may be artificial but at least, it will last forever.


This was my thought as I was looking at this artificial plant, now my new-companion-for-lunch, and having my packed lunch of boiled egg and ampalaya in our conference/pantry.

You see, I have just moved into a new work place to find a better opportunity for myself and for my family. (As most of you may be aware, having a baby is not just a walk in the clouds.) I have moved from an office of 15 people to an office comprised of two; my boss and me. We are only a satellite office here in the Philippines and a start-up one, thus the quantity.

Work is only one example of things that don't last forever. In my almost 7 years of working, I have already been to 4 jobs; all 4 of them in different environment and category. I have loved all my jobs especially the ones I was able to get along with. Now that is what we call, a few that last forever. Know what it is? Friendship

I could say the same with school and study. We spend how many years of our lives going to school and getting to spend each day of the school year with our classmates that soon became friends and then best group of friends. I spent 5 years of my college life with the same group of people (we were in block sections back then) from day 01 until the day we graduated. Sure some people left after the 1st or 2nd year but there were also who joined us during our 4th and 5th year. Now, after more than 7 years of graduating in college, I'm happy to realize that the people I spent my college days with cramming for the exams and the college thesis are the same people I get to be with in playing and taking care of my daughter. How blessed could I be right?

Here is a most recent photo of two of my bestfriends @mariabrekker and @junemark and my close friend taken the other day.

20180604_211125.jpg

Life may take us to different places and lead us on various paths but the friendship that we have made over the years with people that we learned to love and to treasure will surely remain in our hearts forever.

I think I have thought too much while having my lunch. That's what happens when you get to eat alone and with no one to talk to.lol Now I should get back to my table before I might be forced to look for my 5th job :)


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

A huge shoutout to @phantum04 for my wonderful ulog gif below. You can get yours too by checking out this post.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87