Ulog Diary #28 : My New Morning Cocktail

in #ulog6 years ago

For the past month, I have gotten used to my morning cocktail made up of 250mL of water, a teaspoon of pink salt and a squeeze of a quarter of a lemon. I had been drinking this first thing in the morning upon waking up. Due to the recent developments however of me being sick, I stopped drinking and opted for a hot green tea with a squeeze of calamansi.

Until this morning...

IMG-20180706-WA0000.jpg

From my other #ulogs about my cough and cold, @junebride suggested I take turmeric. She said it had been effective for her and I wanted to try what she said. I even checked online on other means to prepare turmeric drinks. I actually found a nice article about how to prepare. Here it is: Ways to Drink Turmeric.

Okay so my partner brought home this turmeric for me but when I opened it this morning, I found it was already a "7-in-1-ready-to-drink" powder. It was not comprised of turmeric alone but also of ginger, malunggay, brown sugar and a lot more. My initial plan to prepare turmeric with honey was put on hold and I settled with this instead. Less of a hassle to be honest. The minty taste had a nice effect to me.

Continuing with the fruits....

20180706_121040.jpg

Instead of just bringing oranges for lunch, I also included some avocados. I devoured the avocados a little bit faster than usual (partly because they're a favorite and partly because I was rushing to get some sleep) that by the time I arrived to the oranges, I was already full. Nevertheless, I still finished all of them. Hmmm. I think even if I finally recover fully, I'll still continue to take some fruits with me to the office for lunch :)

The coming weekend and early days next week are looking bright. I hope this recovery will continue for the next days to come. Maybe a turmeric smoothie for the weekend might help :)


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  

Hello @filnette, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto for the support and appreciation. GOD BLESS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66