Ulog Diary #31: How Strong is Your Heart?

in #ulog6 years ago

Capture+_2018-07-13-11-46-00-01.jpeg

How strong is your heart?

Do you also enjoy horror movies the same way I do?

If you look closely at my list of downloaded movies, you will see that 80% of them are horror or thriller movies. I have always been an avid fan of horror movies, especially ones about ghosts and lost souls. I don't know why I love watching them only to end up sleeping with the lights on and eventually not being able to sleep at all. But is it worth? It sure is for me.

I remember when I was pregnant I would watch 2 or 3 consecutive horror movies in a day. Insiduous series, The Conjuring series and even Ouija...I would watch them all with delight. Last night however, as my daughter fell asleep early, I decided to watch a horror movie (one from my list). I chose We Are Not Alone because it was only a 75-minute movie and I thought I'd sleep right after. 15, 20 minutes into the movie however, I decided to stop watching because my heart could not take it any longer. What?? It was not the scariest movie I have seen but I don't know if it was because I was watching it from a mobile phone with the headphones on (my volume was not even at 50%!)that made me stop or having the screen near my face.

On to the next movie I went....

I then chose another horror movie, Open House. I initially chose Annihilation but it was a 2-hour movie and I didn't want to stay awake that long. I also didn't want to choose Fullmetal Alchemist because I was craving for a horror movie really. Okay it all went a bit longer than the first movie but then after a while, I stopped watching as well. My heart was beating too fast and I didn't want to risk having a heart attack (like literally) so I just turned my phone off, hugged my daughter and eventually fell asleep.

Now a few hours after that event, I'm still contemplating as to how I suddenly became such a pussy when it comes to watching horror movies. It was so unlike me. Hmmm. Is my heart turning to be weak? I hope not. Maybe it was just because of the headphones or the thought of being alone watching. Tonight I'm gonna make another attempt to watching. Maybe I can plug the video into the television so that I can hide my face on the pillow if necessary. Or maybe I can invite my family to watch with me. It always felt less scary when you have someone watching who was more scared than you are.lol

How about you?

Got a strong heart to watch horror movies? What's your favorite horror movie that you can recommend? Maybe I can include it on another list of future horror movies to download and watch soon :)


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30