Ulog Diary # 32: Our Generous Neighbor and A Blessed Weekend

in #ulog6 years ago

Fortunately this weekend, I was able to receive some travel allowance for our most recent business trip, which I was not even able to use. (Shoutout to all those hosts that gave us free trips to the coffee shops and restaurants.) On top of that, our neighbor (now x-neighbor) who is my daughter's godmother decided to donate her television, tables, cabinet and way a lot of things to us. She said she no longer have the energy and the money to bring them back home in Mindanao. She sold some of her items though (e.g. aircon, refrigerator, sofa, water dispenser, etc) to some of our neighbors (who were eager to purchase those items at a very low price). Some of her stuffs she gave away to some of our neighbors as well. Pretty awesome right?

20180714_132628.jpg

The tv and the table now sits comfortably in our bedroom :) Our neighbor gave it to us insisting that our daughter should have her own tv in our bedroom. Geesh. I say, it's for mommy and for her horror movies.lol The audio of the tv however is not functional. We tried to tinker the settings but to no avail. Our neighbor said they just utilized speaker for it. (Now it makes me think of buying a speaker.)

20180714_132612.jpg

The cabinet she gave us also saved me some money in buying one. I had been thinking of buying one myself since our cabinet here in the room is already full; thanks to my daughter's way too many dresses.

There are still too many stuffs outside that were given to us by our neighbor but I'm currently in bed and being too lazy to get up and take photos of them. Besides, from the new dining table to the newly replaced curtains and new set of utensils in the kitchen, the list would take us a looong way.

So I guess that concludes this weekend's blessing. I'm just grateful for having such a wonderful friend and neighbor in my daughter's godmother.

A happy and blessed weekend everyone!


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14