Ulog Diary #48: Goodbye to My 3-Year Old Phone

in #ulog6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/filnette-ulog-diary-48-goodbye-to-my-3year-old-phone-1533821568952.png

I have always prided myself of having my phones that are able to last for few years. Mainly its really because I don't have the luxury to change phones every year.

This morning however though, I finally bid goodbye to my 3-year old Sony C3 phone. (I think that model has been phased out already with these days fast development and changes in technology.) No it wasn't lost or stolen or something. I just decided to give it away. I gave it to my sister because I recently got a phone from my partner as a gift and my C3 has been on the drawer since then (feeling useless I bet). Didn't want it to simply waste away in there or give it to just anybody else. I wanted it to be with someone that would take care of it the same way I did...like a lost puppy finally finding a home after being on the streets and abandoned for so long.

That phone has been special to me...among almost all the not-so-useful things I have in the house.lol It was that special that I even had my name lasered into its back cover. Hmmm, I'll leave it up to my sister to cover that name :) I'm just glad that my phone has finally found a new home where I know, it will be taken care of and loved :) Now I just hope my nephew won't break it way too soon.

If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Halaaa, amazing!!! Paano ni-laser yan sis?? Cute ahh :) :) Swerte ng kapatid mo. :D Well, ako din naman, yung dalawang kapatid ko, yung mga phones nila, mga phones ko dati yun.. Binigay ko sa kanila. HAHA :D :D Isang beses lang talaga ako bumili ng phone.. Etong Oppo Phone lang.. Yung old phones ko, bigay lang ni boyfie. HAHA :D May pinadala nga siyang isang phone ehh. Kaso, ewan, ninakaw na ata yun sa Post Office. :( :(

Ninakaw sa post office? Sayang naman! Sa exhibit yan sis. May malaking machine sila for that. Nag exhibit kami dati sa SMX may nakatabi kami na yan yung technology nila. May give aways sila na car charger pwede palagyan name. Kami tinry namin sa phone namin. Hahaha. Kaya ayan. Ako dati phone ko mana ko lang din sa ate ko kaya giving back lang dba :)

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHA.. :D Ninakaw ata kasi di na nakarating sakin ehh.. So sad.. May mga chocolates pa din naman dun. Huhu :( :( Gusto ko nga mag reklamo eh but I don't know where and how to start.. Maybe I will try calling them back tomorrow. Malay natin diba? Baka dumating pa pala after 4 months. Lol :D :D

Ohh talagaa? Ang coool naman!!! :) :)

Parang mas nalungkot ako sa chocolates.lol. Ai ou sis try mo tawagan by tomorrow. Pag mga ganyan kasi nees din sila i follow up from time to time. Ou noh sayang yun. Okay lang kahit medyo ma delay ang dating basta dadating :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78