Freewrite March Madness Day 1 In the Club

in #ulog5 years ago

freewrite in the club fitinfun.jpg

Are you in the club? I’m not. Some of our freewriters are going to write novels in the 31 days of March, and more power to them. I cannot. It’s possible I could, if I set my mind to it, but I do not want to. It would take me off my path.

I can, and have written fiction; and I have some stories to tell. But I do not like to do it. I try hard to stay in reality, and fiction is not there.

I feel happy with how my steem journey is going at the moment and it has to do with posting a lot and commenting incessantly, while tweeting as much as I can do it. If I started writing fiction, all of that would grind to a halt. While the price of steem is rising is not a time for me to stop working here.

In Twitter, I work to promote steem. We, as a group of dedicated steeming tweeps, are trying to get more people to come to steem, especially those who have money to invest.

But I am not one of those people. Steem is what has been (sort of) paying my bills for over a year now as long as I do not eat too much, or buy anything, or stop working, or lose the support of so many who help me. So now is not the right time to slow down.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Haha this totally cracked me up. Am guessing you really don't want to join March Madness, lol. Not sure I want to either. My stories are so random and today's prompt was not a good start for me. Bystander here... :) Sometimes being on the sidelines is better anyway because we get to watch everyone plow through it.

So late to my comments! I can't seem to focus on long term goals these days and 30 days is a long time! I decided to go for the idea of the mmfan tag instead, and I am reading the posts of others to see what might have been. Lucky for me, steem provides many ways to participate :)

Agreed. Am finding myself more on the sidelines as a fan this time around.

I always look up to your side of the story. I agree too, money matters, the reason I won't be able to write along with them too. We are in the same boat.

Pls do well to try whaleshares.io, please, am begging you, it doesn't waste your time, just copy your steemit post down there and post to earn extra and the coin is already listed on bitshares exchange. Even if you're having an issue with exchange stuff, you can send it to me while I send the steem equivalent to you. Simple.

Holla!, am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.
...
...
You might like the single prompt https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-2-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
To go pro with us.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-322019-part-1-the-first-sentence-1551501574
...
...
Do have a nice weekend.

Thank you, @botefarm. I got my account set up there, but I only posted once so far. I will go back and keep trying. We need to get going to succeed. My mojo is sagging but I will persevere.

Hello @fitinfun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much for this support! I really appreciate it and I'm glad you like my post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29