ULOG 23: A quiet holiday in Kuala Lumpur while I work

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

kl view from the lrt fitinfun.jpg

If you are a little kid on the LRT in Kuala Lumpur, you have to fight me for this spot at the end of the train. I love to gawk out any window and an elevated rail line is a bit of nirvana to me.

This view is a little past the Setiawangsa LRT Station and shows a south-facing view as we are traveling north. Nothing makes me happier than seeing those craggy cliffs or mountains or whatever they are against the view of tall buildings. I see them everywhere in this pretty green city. I hope one day to get closer to one of them.

Today I will put this post on the @steemitworldmap. I've seen it before but first looked at it closely today. Since I post from so many locations in SE Asia and in the US, I think this might be a fit and it does not seem to be too hard.

Today is Monday September 17 and this is Malaysia Day. We are celebrating the day the country was formed in 1963. It's been very hot outside and now is raining, so I have not gone out to see what the festivities are like. I have the plan to go out in the early evening and wander around a bit. I am on the hunt for bananas but my vendors may not be working to today.

Most of my roommates and flatmates have been gone all weekend and now they are coming back home one by one. The long weekend was a time for everyone to go home where they came from here in Malaysia. We have had many long weekends lately but I think this is the last one for awhile.

I went on one little outing to refill my water bottle and documented it fully in photos. I hope I will soon get all those photos into a post for the wednesdaywalk post to show everyone a little bit of my life here in Kuala Lumpur.

And as it is Monday, I have my Monday Minnow Tips post to get out. Last week I used this post to run a little contest for shares of sbi. I asked people to post comments in answer to some questions I had. I need to pick two winners and have many entries to go through. I have pretty much picked the first winner and need to bite the bullet on the second. I like so many entries, but time is up!

So that is my day in quiet Kuala Lumpur. I hope you are having a nice day as well.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ulog-23-a-quiet-holiday-in-kuala-lumpur-while-i-work


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey @fitinfun! Happy Malaysia Day to you too! Hope your new work is going well! Take care and hope to catch up soon!

Hi @khimgoh - I do not know how I missed the replies to this post, but here I am late. I wish the work was good, but so far they are not calling my in or mentioning anything about it when I see them. Very strange!

It may be a daily routine to you but it sounds exotic to me! I have always envied world travelers and their adventures.

You can do it if I can! It is kind of exotic actually. I stay in local neighborhoods wherever I go and don't do any tourist type activities. So I am just trying to live this the local people and it is very interesting.

You don't have to go crazy like me. Short trips work too and really help to get new perspectives.

I see we have a couple of things in common. I am also an accountant and author. My books are on health and weight loss. What do you write about?

A birds of a feather thing here!

An exotic trip for me is to take the Significant Other to the airport so she can go visit someone...somewhere. I don't like flying (because of a cantankerous bad back) and because I don't like flying. live with it but my mind disappears into books and I get my vicarious travel adventures through them.

My first book was Leaving Saigon, 560p biography about my S.O.'s growing up in Saigon.

The next was Sterling: For the Republic, 470p about a financial collapse and an extended family of very normal people. I like it a lot.

And then, Hunter's Junes: 680p of 20 consecutive June diaries about the relationship between a man and two women. Not quite as boring as it may sound. More complicated than just a diary.

And, in between life and trying to keep up with Steemit, I'm working on a sequel to the Sterling book. Steemit has gummed up my plans!

It's all for fun because, when my mind is clear and I can forget about the chores not being done, I really enjoy creating people and writing dialog. I have no illusions about it being whatever the magic "good" is, but I just enjoy the process of creating an imaginary world with imaginary people who usually become very real to me.

This is awesome. Sequels are where it's at for sure in books. I am not a fiction reader or writer and I give you kudos for doing it. I just try to stay here in my real world.

Maybe you need to look into cruising. That would be easy on your back. Or save up (or get points) and fly first class. Check you tube and see amazing first class seating and beds these days - much nicer than any place I live!

Steemit has a way of messing other things up. My coaching business is becoming a memory :)

My day started with getting up at one AM to get the spouse to the airport before five. Then, I took the dogs for a walk in the park and was home at seven.

After that, I spent five hours doing outdoor work removing a large climbing rose vine that was beyond the trimming stage in its life. It was way too hot for that in the direct sunshine! In addition to getting multiple stings from wasps the day before, I was not in a Steemit mood afterwards.

In short, life happens and that does not always include doing things I would prefer to be doing. I was mentally working on a short story, and it is still in active memory...along with the outdoor project I started before the hurricane passed through last weekend.

I must enjoy it or I would not keep at it. Maybe.

Travel? I think about it but would also carry the guilt of not being doing something productive with my time. Too much Puritan work ethic, I think.

I write in my head too. This is why I do not mind waiting in lines. Travel is productive. It restores your soul and broadens your horizons. And you can make money writing about your travels :)

SOME people can make money writing about travel.

I outline and compose stories all the time. My problem is having the time to sit and focus my thoughts and actually write. I have fragments everywhere, including 106 pages of a book I cannot get back to.

My "quiet time" is when I hear the voice of guilt reminding me that there are chores to be done.

Isaac Asimov wrote his books over a three day weekend. Over 200 of them. Don't I wish!

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Love to see these posts! So great that you are out there and enjoying life. Nothing can stop you. I find that truly inspiring. Keep writing! via Kryptonia by @daytondoes

Thank you so much. I love this place and will post more about it :)

Kual lampur is great place, you work this great places really you work with enjoy

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting this city, I'm glad you enjoy the view.
@rocaxel Id Kryptonia.

nice post,The view of kuala Lumpur is great.

you should share more information about malaysia

Thank you! I am doing my best and will keep posting about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79