ULOG: Wednesday Walk to Work Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Ampang Park

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

I have a long walk to work these days in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. I take an LRT train to the Ampang Park Station and it takes me five minutes just to get out of the station.

Then I walk over to a bridge that takes me above street level and to the Intermark building where I am going. It's a minimum of five minutes of that bridge, unless I get distracted and take longer.

Once I get to the building, it is another 5 minutes to get through the several Intermark lobbies and levels to get to the office I am working at.

The whole thing is very exhausting and difficult for me, but I have fun as best I can while doing it.

I am going to break this walk into it pieces to show it to you and I hope you like it as much as I do. I might be old, sore, and tired, but I can still enjoy myself.

Today, I’m posting about walking on the bridge and showing part of the views from this long thing.

First I have to get over to the bridge and up the escalator. If I am fortunate this day, the escalator will be working and I do not have to climb it. On this day, "down" was broken, so I can worry about it later.

Wed Walk Escalator view fitinfun.jpg

Now, I'm looking back to the escalator on a day when "down" was working and "up" was broken instead.

Wed Walk looking back to the escalator fitinfun.jpg

And this is a the view from there to the left.

1first turn again fitinfun.jpg

And the view right as I turn the corner

2first turn part 2 fitinfun.jpg

Now I need to walk here. I'm about half way down the main part of the bridge now. The light greenish building at the right is my goal and the flat white part is more bridge. The Ampang Park Shopping Building has been leveled now, and all kinds of exciting construction is taking part in that spot.

3Wed Walk my goal is far fitinfun.jpg

Now I'm looking back to where I just came from on the main part of the bridge.

4Wed Walklooking back fitinfun.jpg

The Ampang Park LRT Station I just came from has the low flat roof.

6where I came from fitinfun.jpg

And I am being distracted by the construction below me now.

5A distraction fitinfun.jpg

But keep going! My goal is close.

7Wed Walk my goal is close fitinfun.jpg

But not that close.

I have to keep going there fitinfun.jpg

And then I need to get down those stairs and traverse a few lobby areas. I will show you that in another post.

7Wed Walk stairs fitinfun.jpg

This is my entry for the Wednesday Walk Challenge by @tattoodjay. I know you can walk for five minutes and do this too!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi @fitinfun,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 6 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the Steemit Travellers Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

!tfreview

This did not come by mistake but it came when my fat finger hit "post" before any content was in the post all all! Requesting your review, with many thanks!

Thanks! We will review your post.

That is some walk and with some very interesting sights

Love the way you have described your walk. For many people walking to work is almost a drudgery but you have made it so interesting. Amazing what happens when we have a camera and start looking to see views of interest.

Whenever I'm in the city I love looking through the cracks in the barriers of building sites and marveling at the huge gaping holes some of them sometimes hide. 🦋

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Looks like a great walk and you should collect Aircoins as you walk

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Ohh that's indeed exhausting but atleast you are walking on concrete path.. are you there for good ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for taking us with you today. I enjoyed the walk. I see American bank in the last photo. 😉

Follow me on my steemit account @tombramycin

繁華之都

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77