Ulog #7 - A Funny Surprise from Cousin Before Departing Hometown

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey hey!
I'm so excited today because tonight I will head off to my hometown. I've missed my home so much as almost for 6 months I've never been there.

The funny thing is that, when I want to back home, suddenly my cousin from Takengoen which is the capital city of the central Aceh, sends me lots of vegetables. Why now brother? 😅 I actually need those during my far away from home as it is cost so expensive for university student. In fact, I could find easily those sort of vegetables in my hometown.

For your information, Takengoen is the only city in Aceh that has the lowest temperature of all. So this city is well-known as the producer of agricultural businesses. For instance, Coffee, Potato, Tomato, Chili, Cabbage, Carrots, Avocado, Orange, and so forth.

However, I thank him so much for sending those. At least I could bring home something for the rest of Ramadhan. Who knows the vegetables price is expensive there.

Let me tell you what kind of vegetables he sent me.
Here they are:

  • Carrots

IMG_20180606_090509.jpg

Yuhuuuu!
I love Carrots very much. I could cook it, make Juice or simply just eat it like that after cleaning up with water.

  • Potato

IMG_20180607_111238.jpg

Potato can be always made for many kind of delicious menu though. Fried Potato, Soup, "Perkedel" (Indonesian Food) and so much more.

  • Cabbage

IMG_20180607_111429.jpg

Even I don't really like this vegetable, but someone else from my family members would love to I guess. Yaa, She is my sister. She loves this so much.

  • Tomato

IMG_20180607_111041.jpg

Woalaa!
Tomato is very useful for Indonesian cuisines. We consume this for almost everyday to cook something. It definitely needed for home cooking.

Sssssstttt....
The last one is my favourite.
Can you guess what was that? This totally not vegetable but fruit.
This is the one I asked for. I do really like it so much, especially to make it as juice.
It is a little bit expensive here in Banda Aceh, but in Takengoen as a cold city this fruit is growing fast that finally lead to have a cheaper cost than any other locations in Aceh.

The fruit is?

-Avocado

IMG_20180606_084900.jpg

Gonna have an avocado party later at home.
Can't wait!
Thanks for reading. Now I want to go shopping before packing everything I need to bring home.

Cheers....
From Aceh, Indonesia ❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83