Ulog 5 - My first DSLR

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Did photography in high school because all my friends wanted to do it, it was also a chance for use to muck around. I didn't learn anything but we did process images in a dark room using some nasty chemicals.

Years have passed and never seen the importance of taking photos. I was even laughing at tourists who are armed with cameras clicking at everything and anything.

Then we traveled to Thailand with a friend of mine. He had a Nikon D5100 with him and captured our journey together.

Flew back home, friend send me the photos he took. The images were fantastic and looking at them took me back to our time in Thailand. This is when I have come to realization that moments in our lives are very precious and capturing them would be priceless.

This wanted me to take pictures myself and start capturing my journey through this life. The D5100 seemed to be the best camera for me as I could afford it. Wasn't too expensive and not cheap either. So this was my first DSLR.
20160717_152539.jpg
20160717_152550.jpg

It had this flippy screen which was really useful when taking shots from waist down or up high. Basically when you are not able to look through the viewfinder.
20160717_152648.jpg

The original lens that came with was more than OK for the average photographer. Had reach and wide enough for fitting things in.
20160717_153045.jpg

But the best lens and anyone can afford this has got to be the prime 1.8g 50mm lens. It was quick and had good bokeh. Bokeh is something I picked up being in the photography world. I'll link it because I know you are lazy.
20160717_152858.jpg

Probably the best DSLR travel photography set up on a budget. It is light, fast, and almost discrete. Recommend it to anyone who wants to start using a DSLR and want to be light on their feet.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

wow you deserve this camera. I hope I have one.

Im sure u will.

I too had this camera for a year and found it really good, but of course I'm always trying to get better photos on a budget and so went on to the canon 700d which was good too but still not as clear as I wanted it; so not I'm thinking of the canon 6d which has great reviews and I've heard it takes excellent photos.

I love full frames. 6d is a good choice.

Capturing the moment of life is very important. It could be anything. And that helps you to look back and see beautiful moments of your life.

My thoughts exactly, cheers.

This is a remarkable camera and well worth the money.

This was the best buy I have made in a long while, the photographs I have taken with this Nikon camera I am very pleased with. I also bought a number of other accessories to go with it, including another 300mm zoom lens. The quality of the photographs are great, I wear varifocal glasses and it is very difficult to focus, so the auto focus is great. There is a lot of very good features on this camera

Great DSLR to learn on and grow with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27