Daily Caffeine Fix | #ulog 009

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

After Shift Musings
July 9, 2018


desk.jpg

Staring at my laptop and blinking non-stop! My head is definitely in a spin. Whenever I post photos and write their respective descriptions, I can always do it in less than 30 minutes to 1 hour, no sweat. Whenever I write about a place I have travelled, I can easily find the right words to pen my feelings down. But sadly enough, whenever I talk about my day's events and about me, I feel nothing ever comes out of my organ of intelligence, in other words, my brain. Inserting cricket sound, LOL. Now, @adam.tran's FAILED ULOG photo just flashed right before my very eyes. LOL. Well, I am introvert hence the difficulty to connect with others at a certain level. But for the record, I am never anti-social, I can socialize quite well but I admit it exhausts me emotionally.

Honestly, I am getting the hang of this. I must say @surpassinggoogle's ideas are all marvelous. I mean he is the man! @iamqueenlevita, my seatmate/co-worker/photography master/foodie buddy & coffee buddy is so lucky to have met him. All the more, she was able to have a photo with him, not that I am into photos and posing but it would have been cool to take his photos.

Life In A Day

I woke up 4:45 AM and worked from home for an hour and a half. After my early morning shift, I went back to bed (without any problem at all). Woke up 8:00 AM and had lunch with my cousin and her husband. I always have great breakfast-mornings whenever I am in their house!

10:45 AM - posted a photo for the World of Photography contest. Today's photo theme "animal photography".

11:10 AM- off to the Cebu City but first - coffee fix at Starbucks! It has been our ritual (@coffeemug and I). She goes for "Barista" drink and I always have either a latte or a macchiato, does not matter if hot or cold.

1:50 PM - arrived the office and surprised to see @iamqueenlevita scattered on the floor, LOL, I know I am purely exaggerating. FYI all, our office has a funny set-up, we can eat here, study here, sleep here, and even take a bath here - well to put it simply, we can live here! NOTE: I say "here" because as of the moment, I am ULOGGING from my office.

3:00 PM - decided to eat unhealthy goodness, not my cup of tea but being a Filipino, I have to stand up to unhealthy living (sarcasm at its finest, I know). Eatery of choice was, Pungko-Pungko sa Fuente. Pungko in the Cebuano dialect means to squat, this type of restaurant originated in the streets. Vendors had to put the whole unhealthy shebang of oily foods like lumpia taas (spring roll - long), lumpia mubo (spring roll - short), ginabot (fried pork intestine), bola-bola (meat balls), and longanisa, and adobo on a small table, while you make yourself comfortable in an uncomfortable tiny stool. Well, since I am not used to this eating lifestyle, we had to swing by a generic pharmacy to get me some meds.

4:30 PM - stopped by Jelly Citea for Oolong tea. Knowing oolong is quite expensive, I am left under the impression that they only put a little amount of oolong tea and a lot of sugar, LOL. Kidding aside, the milk tea tasted so good. What did not work for me was the size of the table, it was just too tiny! Am one spoiled customer I know and Vietnam has definitely spoiled me. NOTE: Photo on the left by the master herself - @iamqueenlevita.

Exchanged good natured banters with @lecongdoo3 & Helen a.k.a. Anh Beo. See below. LOL.


ULOG9a.jpgulog9b.jpg

6:00 - 11:30 PM - Worked like there was no tomorrow.

11:35 PM - late night coffee fix. I know, am all about coffee. It's all I ever think of when I am not drinking coffee and when I am, I still am thinking when my next cup will be. One might think, am killing myself with caffeine, no - it is my elixir of life, LOL. Seriously, my doctor said I can do 3 to 4 cups in a day. She has got my annual physical exam results, not the best but pretty much normal for an oldie like me. LOL. In closing, there are things I would love to talk about but cannot find the right words to write them in the most civil manner possible, one that is appropriate to be written on social media. I would love to criticize in a constructive manner without sounding so hurtful. In other words, I would want to raise awareness. But for now, let me just talk about petty things and coffee.


Wanderlust.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

wooooww , those pictures @fotografia101 , thank you haha ... good job idolest, getting taas na your post. i am so happy. keep it up and steem on.
PS: teach me how to do this kind of format. thank you would try to apply it in one of my posts soon . Again, thank you in advance .
:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fotografia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @automation courtesy of @fotografia101! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Congratulations @fotografia101! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @fotografia101: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

It would be interesting to read this:

there are things I would love to talk about but cannot find the right words to write them in the most civil manner possible, one that is appropriate to be written on social media. I would love to criticize in a constructive manner without sounding so hurtful. In other words, I would want to raise awareness.

Sometimes there are words that can't be said in any other way but just say it the way you wanted it lol!

I have not been joining contests lately. Maybe I should get back to it.

If pungko means squat, then pungko-pungko means squat squat? lol! What meds did you buy and what for?

there are things I would love to talk about but cannot find the right words to write them in the most civil manner possible

I was meaning to balance this statement to make it sound academic LOL. Talk about writing without proofreading resulta structure error. LOL, kahiya.

@leeart, you know na Pinoys are always fond of repeating the words kagaya ng halo- halo (mix-mix)!

Am not used to eating sa mga streefood junctions kaya I need LOPERAMIDE!

Sarap ng buhay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79