Vietnam: Of Legends and Ninjas | ULOG Series

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

June 7, 2019
101 Vạn Phúc, Liễu Giai,
Ba Đình, Hà Nội

Today, I met up with Hong a.k.a. "Pink" at some random coffee shop in the Westlake area. It was one cool and hip shop. I really love the vibe! I would want to go back there and invite @rollingchic because the place is just so Instagramable!

On the way to another coffee shop, well, actually I call my office, LOL. My Grab bike came to a stop at an intersection and boom - I found me such an Instagramable photo as well!


ninja.jpg

The Lead Ninjas, The Legend of Vietnam

After posting this on Social Media, a lot of my Philippine friends asked if it was a law in Vietnam for Vietnamese women to cover themselves up while driving their motorbikes. I had to explain to every friend I have in the Philippines why Vietnamese women are doing this and why it's important to wear the "Áo chống Nắng".

Áo chống Nắng has no direct English translation per se because it's authentic to Vietnam. But to put it simply, it's something you wear on top of your clothes to totally protect you from the sun. Summer in Vietnam, especially Ha Noi, can really be nasty. I tell you, it's unwise to go out without proper clothing. And yes, A Vietnamese woman's wardrobe is never complete without the super important "Áo chống Nắng".

Dear Steemians, I hope the photo is visually entertaining to you all. In closing, summertime is finally here!

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85