You - Your Blog! | The ULOG Series #ulog 001 |

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Steemians! I come in peace!

If you are hoping to read an extraordinary introduction, probably not here and not mine, LOL. But let me informally welcome you to my #ulog. I am a Filipina, an island girl, a wanderlust and a digital nomad. Apart from being a foodie, I am a coffee addict. Seriously now, to give you more than just a sneak peak of my life, I do have a foreign sounding name despite looking naturally Pinay, so please call me by my nickname – Melai. I am pretty domesticated, I have this addictive passion for gardening and cooking but my “couch-potato-home-buddy-lifestyle” changed when I started photography and traveling. Nature has got me so happy that I appreciate life and its natural cycles!

Things that really matter to me (of course apart from family, friends, and career):

Books



basabasa2-1.jpg

This book, The Art of War by Sun Tzu happens to be my favorite book in the world. Composed of 13 chapters, the work is attributed toSun Tzu, an ancient Chinese military strategist.

Coffee


congcaphe.jpg

I smell caffeine, I breathe caffeine! If ever I’d get sick and be confined, I’d tell the nurse to let caffeine run into my intravenous veins.

Photography



mecamshot.JPG

Although I love taking pictures for a long time, I haven't been concerned with the details and technical aspects of photography thoroughly. There's only one thing I know, I capture whatever appeals to me.

Travel


travel.jpg

I just don't know why but I get this natural high whenever I am moving to distant geographical locations. Should I blame the travel bug? Bit me a long time ago, itches every now and then!

Special Mention: Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for constantly innovating and making Steemit a beautiful place for Steemians.

Sort:  

IdolestEST! Fosho! Let's drink coffee in the future and tell me something about that book I actually don't read chinese books because I aint into chinese stuffs though I am a chinese lmao.

Wowww allergic ako sa Chinese. Joke Lang. Pero mahilig ako sa Chinese food.

Kaya pala ang bilis mo mag-tampo kasi racist ka joke lang! Ano ano mga gusto mong chinese foods o asian foods?

SECRET

Ajajaja ang puso ko lang naman Ang allergic. Kumakain ako ng kahit ano Basta malinis at walang lason.

Gayuma na lang haha hindi naman lason yun saka malinis yun diba? Gagayumahin ka namin para hindi ka na mag-tampo at magalit. Ano ba mayroon sa puso mo at allergic? May pantal ba?

Di nga ako marunong magtampo at bihira ako magalit. Hinde ako weak, LOL. Pantal? Lamat! May lamat!!! Gayuma? May coffee flavor jajajaja.

Jeskelerd! Anong klaseng puso iyan? Puso ng saging yata iyan e. Bakit ka nga pala dinownvote? Mag-discord ka na kasi. Hndi ka naman pala galit e. Gimingaw ka na namin kaayo. Haha.

Woooow idolest ikaw na talaga! Im writing my #ulog also. 🤗🤗🤗 good job idolest

Idolestest, liwat ra ko nimo bah.

Congratulations @fotografia101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86