YouTube University | ULOG Series

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

June 5, 2019
Cộng Cà Phê
Vĩnh PhúcBa Đình,
Hanoi

Today, I have decided to practice the technicalities of photography and videography. It's quite bizarre that I like both but I know nothing about the formality of such hobbies. How can I claim that I am a photographer when I don't even understand most terms? Honestly, they all come out as insufferable pieces of jargon to me.

I admire Vietnamese photographers, they are not only skillful but they have raw talent. Something I would want to learn while living here in Vietnam. Unfortunately, most of the online video tutorials of great Vietnamese photographers are of course, obviously in Vietnamese.

I know I don't share much on Facebook. Yes, I only post a fraction of the total photos I take. Another important thing I must learn - the art of editing. Whenever I take pictures, I mainly just point and shoot and then download from the phone, auto-colour then upload. Nothing exciting really. I just want to capture the moment as it is. @lecongdoo3 would always point out, "why so dark" or "adjust the brightness" but I have always shrugged it off because that's how I saw it and that's how I wanted it to be. However, I have realized that it won't hurt to tweak or enhance photos as it makes it pleasing to the eyes.

Anyhoo, I guess it's time to hit home but before doing so, here's a screenshot of notification from Google that says my photos are popular. LOL, yeah right!

Screen Shot 2019-06-03 at 03.13.37.png

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Congratulations @fotografia101! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05