Ulog: What do you think about this scam?

in #ulog6 years ago

This email was 2 days ago and I just want to share this here wondering if **its a targetted scam from steemit? Or is it just a scam from the Philippines? **

phishing-3390518_1280.jpg

I would really appreciate it if you guys will share your opinion on this, especially those who have similar experiences.

The email screenshots

Screenshot_20180516-012513.png
Screenshot_20180516-012520.png
Screenshot_20180516-012525.png
Screenshot_20180516-012530.png
Screenshot_20180516-012537.png

What I dont understand.

Is that my email is a private one and I use other emails for social media so how did they get that?

Although I use the same email add for steemit, is it possible that this is a new type of scam here?

If not, is this just another email scam roaming the internet?

What if

I reply to this email and play along smartly, no links clicked and no info will be given. I'm a bit interested how these things work What are the risks?

Maybe it's real? Okay that's too stupid to even consider.

What would you do?

Lately there have been a lot of phishing schemes here on steemit

With steemit growing its almost impossible to think that thered be no such thing as scammers on the platform thats why I'm posting this to the blockchain so that its recorded forever and people can reference to it if needed.

Be vigilant my fellow steemians! Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @francispalo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I received a similar email years ago. Yes it is a scam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73