Another beautiful day in the land of free!

in #ulog6 years ago

No, not that one north of the Rio Grande, that place is a police state and the only people that think it is free is the true beliebers, I mean the one south of the Rio Grande, where the cops are afraid of the people.

I saw some on the way to town, but they kept driving and didn't look at me more than twice.
I know their little cop souls were yelling at them to roust that hippy looking bad hombre, but their fear of provoking the people won out, and they kept driving.

You fellas north of the border could take a lesson.

I don't know what I have done but when I was trying to copy a folder from my tablet to my camera's memory somehow I hid the folder on in the camera and now i can't find it.
Some days I hate being computer illiterate.
Well, lucky for you, I found a work around, now I have to drag and drop pics, but at least I can still upload them.
They are hidden behind a drop down menu that says ver todos archivos.
Lucky my spanish is good enough that I know that means all the archives and when I looked in it, viola!, the pics I was looking for, but they still wont upload by clicking them.

Anyways, here's some pics from the last two weeks.

DSC00539.JPG
It has been warm, but that is how I like it, I can always get wet and cool off, but I can't always get warm.

DSC00540.JPG

DSC00541.JPG
I needed to get some jeans cut off and hemmed, this is the machine that it was done on.
That is some good crapital, there.
60 years later it is still making money!

DSC00550.JPG

DSC00551.JPG

DSC00552.JPG
So, in order, Mom and Pop, evil corporation, hybrid.
The Mom and Pop has had the corporation open up across the street, I'm wondering how long they will coexist before the corporation drives them out.
The hybrid is still a corporation that pays crap wages for way toooo many hours, but at least the money stays nearby, the Oxxo's are supposed to be owned by Bill Clinton.

DSC00553.JPG
I need to stop in and see how much one of those costs, my buddy back home needs one.

DSC00557.JPG
Our local emergency room!

DSC00543.JPG

DSC00544.JPG
The river is up.
DSC00564.JPG

DSC00562.JPG
The river is down.
When the river is up the water from the tap shows it.

DSC00555.JPG
You know the people have toooo much freedom when you got to put up a sign saying don't be mean to the signs!
I love the freedom here, the people don't beg for permission, they just do what they want.

DSC00559.JPG
Bark at the moon!!
DSC00560.JPG

Until next time, dear reader!

Sort:  

Gracias por estar ahí para mí, gracias por mirarme, gracias por compartir conmigo, gracias.
Esté seguro, disfrute de la buena comida, ame esa máquina de coser, ame esos textiles, ese río es muy alto.

Do what?

Thank you for being there for me, thanks for looking at me, thank you for sharing with me, thank you.
Be sure, enjoy good food, love that sewing machine, love those textiles, that river is very high.

Np.

They say it gets a lot higher some years.

I just bought a hammock here for less the $5 new, happy days broskie.

Was it made in china?

I doubt i can get one of those that cheap.

Interesting slice of life..... i just moved from northern NM where I spent almost 10 years to FL... but unless I start traveling soon, I want to g back to the the mountains some time next year, I also felt that people were freer there since off the grid lifestyles are encouraged there. I enjoyed being a farm girl and a landscaper.

I wouldnt think a moutain girl would like the balmy days of florida.
I guess they come with very little chance of snow, though.
Much more dependence on corporations in florida

Congratulations @freebornsociety! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75