#ULOG 404 - Daily Thoughts - 11 Jul 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5.

Sunrise 6.

Sunrise 7.

Sunrise 8.

I came back inside after taking a couple sunrise pictures and was going to head back to bed for a little bit, but I found Our handsome puppy dad Dakota, and his lovely daughters Mya (2) and Lady (3) and their handsome brother Shadow all covering it. :D

We’re at 63% humidity and 14 C right now and its only 0915, hopefully it doesn’t get much warmer or the humidity will be unbearable, the weather channel says its going up by at least another 10 degrees before lunch, ugh. I hope its wrong and it stays below 20 C, so I don’t feel like I’m in a sauna. :D (We did get up to 24 C, but thankfully with the breeze it wasn’t unbearable. :D) The chicks seemed to enjoy todays weather, I even found a chick walking around in front of the barn, thankfully she ran back to her coop when she saw me coming, and she pointed out a hole in their fencing that my husband will fix tonight. :D

Red and the hens were in a play-in-the-chicken-run mood today. :D

Candy (1) and Princess (2) wanted to sleep in while I opened the coops and filled the water tubs. :D

Belle basically told me to hurry up and open the barn door, she was in a rush to get milked for some reason. :D I think it was really the oats she was in a hurry for and not the milking, but of course I can’t prove it. :D LOL. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) were awake when I went into the barn this morning and they even came to greet me when I went to check their water before I started milking Belle. :D

The piglets, Billy (1) and Joel (2) still have mud on them from yesterday. :D It didn’t bother them or stop them from enjoying their post-breakfast nap though. :D

Shadow (1), Mya (2), Tiny (3), Dakota (4), and Lady (5) were all keeping an eye on things while I did the chores this morning. :D They get very upset if I try to go out and do the chores without letting them out first. :D

Joker (1), Leroy (2), and Buddy (3) were tired this morning and didn’t get up, even when I talked to them while I was refilling their water tub. :D

Candy (1), Princess (2), and Belle (3) enjoying their mid-morning nap outside the barn. :D

I got to play my favorite Blizzard Game World of Warcraft (WoW) for about 10 minutes before it crashed the first time. After that I couldn’t get back in for quite a while, then it finally let me back, I switched my toon, then the game crashed again, ugh.

I need to get back in soon, so I can get more leveling stones for my battle pets (only 17 more to get from level 20 to level 25) and all my current pets are maxed out, just in time for the new pets that will be coming out in the Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion. :D LOL. :D Too bad that once I got my new toon back in the game again, my whole computer crashed, ugh, technology loves me so much, NOT. LOL. :D

Princess (1), Candy (2), and Belle (3) enjoying a pre-supper snack in the front pasture. :D

I asked my son to get the bones the butcher gave us for our puppies and grand-puppies out of the freezer and throw the bones outside for them, Tiny (1), Shadow (2), Karma (3), Lady (4), and Dakota (5) are all enjoying theirs in the shade. :D

Mya was the only one that stayed out in the sunshine to enjoy her bone, and she enjoyed it for a long time before she went for a drink. She didn’t take her eyes off her bone the whole time she was away from it though, LOL. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Good morning Frosty,
Hope all is well.
Always good to see my lovey friends there, enjoying the day with you.
I got no idea what Wow is lols:)

Have a blessed day Frosty.
xoxo

Good morning Sunny! :D
All is pretty good here, thanks for asking. :D How are things there, hopefully great. :D
Your friends are getting bigger and bigger every day. :D Today is the first time either of them had been noisy, Billy was impatient this morning, but he was still adorable. :D
WoW (World of Warcraft) is a wonderful game I play online when my internet and Blizzard Games allow me to play it. :D Its a lot of fun, even with my inability to find my way around. :D I play a few different classes of character, my main is a Druid, my favorite alts are a Demon hunter, and a Hunter. ;D (I love her because she has about the same amount of animals as we have here, LOL. :D)
Have you ever played any Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (MMORPG)? I've played a couple of different ones over the years, but I can only play one at a time or I get them mixed up and that messes me up badly. I've been playing WoW for the past four or five years, its a lot of fun. :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to your and your fantastic family. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82