#ULOG 431 - Daily Thoughts - 08 Aug 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

The fog was thick this morning when I woke up, so thick that I had to wait to snap this picture of Belle (1), Princess (2), and Candy (3) sleeping in the front pasture, thankfully it cleared out shortly after I took this picture. :D

Candy (1), Belle (2), and Princess (3) got to the barn before I did, they really wanted their oats. :D

We’ve got sunshine, YAY! :D I think it looks like its leaping out of water instead of clouds in this picture. :D Is it just me? :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) enjoying their breakfast. :D If I’d been thinking I’d have brought their dishes outside, it would have made cleaning their stall much easier. :D

Today it was Billy (2) that went after Joel’s breakfast, even though he still had plenty of his own left in his dish, silly piglets. :D

Our handsome boys, Leroy (1), Joker (2), and Buddy (3) hanging out in the main pasture. :D Joker and Buddy have picked their spots and settled in for the after-breakfast nap, but Leroy was still looking for his. :D

The chicks being camera shy. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya watching me cook grandpa’s lunch, a couple bacon and egg sandwiches, she’s hoping I’ll drop some cheese or something. :D She’s so pretty and very vocal when she wants you to do something, LOL. :D

Heading into town to do our errands. :D

The girls all chose the front pasture for their before-supper snack, but I could only get Belle (1) and Princess in this shot. :D

There’s Candy having her before-supper snack. :D

The clouds are stealing our sunshine, bummer, and so close to sunset photo time too, dang it. LOL. :D Hopefully tomorrow the sun will stay until sunset and I’ll get some pretty pictures to share. :D Pretty please Mother Nature. :D (My husband just told me we’re supposed have heavy rain tomorrow, but maybe, just maybe, Mother Nature will bring out a bit of sun later in the afternoon. :D I dare to dream. :D)

This picture made the 70’s Peaches & Herb song “Reunited” start playing in my head. :D The whole herd was playing together tonight in the main pasture, Joker (1), Buddy (2), Princess (3), Candy (4), Belle (5), and Leroy (6). :D
I managed to get a few nice pictures tonight at sunset, even if there wasn’t much, if any, sun in them, the clouds were still pretty, at least to me, let me know what you think in the comments below if you like. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85