#ULOG 436 - Daily Thoughts - 13 Aug 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got sunshine this morning, YAY! :D

I woke up to find myself unable to move my legs, hefted myself up a bit and found out why, our handsome puppy dad Dakota (2) was laying on them and had put them to sleep while his lovely daughter Mya was cuddled up to my back. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow was waiting to trip me as I got out of bed. :D

I’m so excited, its launch day for my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW)’s next chapter, today is the start of the Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion, WOOHOO! :D I get to play as soon as I get back in from the chores and finish cleaning up the kitchen. :D Anyone else looking forward to it? :D In case you can't tell from this picture, I'm "FOR THE HORDE"! :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) eating their breakfast and tossing food into their water dish. :D

The boys, Buddy (1), Joker (2), and Leroy (3) wanted to sleep in a bit longer than normal, usually they’re up before the girls, but not this morning. :D

The girls were full of vim and vigor this morning, Candy (1) was wide awake but wanted to wait for me to go to her instead of coming to see my like Princess (3) is doing here and Belle (2) did just after I snapped this picture. :D

Here I am playing a bit of WoW with my guild leader this morning after we found out that the BfA wasn’t going to be launched until tonight, it was a lot of fun. :D

The whole herd enjoying lunch together in the main pasture, Joker (1), Buddy (2), and Leroy (3) grazed the pasture for their lunch, but the girls, Princess (4), Candy (5), and Belle (6) were happy to eat the fresh hay in the feeder. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma (1) and her handsome son Tiny (2) spent the afternoon keeping cool under the front steps. :D

The chicks enjoyed their afternoon by running back and forth between the coops and chatting with the hens in the bigger coop. :D

I really, really want to go see the new zones and BfA is now live as you can see, so I’m going to add some of the sunset pictures I got tonight and then call it a night to go check out the expansion, hopefully the ship is there to take me to the new maps when I log in. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87