#ULOG 469 - Daily Thoughts - 15 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got sunshine, YAY! :D Look at how handsome Leroy looks as the sun rises behind him. :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3. (I caught Candy in this picture of the sunrise and didn’t even realize it until I’d gotten it loaded on my computer and was about to copy it into my post. :D)

Sunrise 4.

The sun reflected in our pond this morning. :D

Our hens enjoying the sunshine and saying hello to the new day. :D

Our beautiful puppy mom Karma (4) enjoying the pretty day with her lovely daughter Mya (3) and her handsome sons Shadow (1) and Tiny (2). :D

Belle (1), Leroy (2), and Princess (3) tried to get my handsome husband provide pasture delivery of their oats this morning, silly cattle. :D

I love this picture of Joel (1) and Billy (2) that I took this morning, before feeding them their breakfast, it looks like Billy is smiling at me. :D

Billy (1) snuck over to enjoy some of Joel’s food. :D

Its mid-afternoon nap time for Buddy (1), Candy (2), Princess (3), Joker (4), Leroy (5), and Belle. :D

I turned around to head back into the house after I took the picture of the herd settling in for their mid-afternoon nap and saw this little fellow just hanging around on the side of my house. :D

We all spent a bit of time playing our games on our computers, my handsome husband and I played my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW), our son played StarCraft. :D Here I am fishing and taking a moment to enjoy looking at those orange fish that were waiting to attack me as soon as I went in the water. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Beautiful photos as always! Hopefully we will see sun shine soon! Florence, a hurricane three days ago and now a tropical depression, is making its way through us. We've been having lots of rain for the past three days.

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm so glad you enjoyed them, we never know which colors we'll get, but we always know they'll be spectacular, God paints the best pictures. :D
I'll say a prayer for you all there, hopefully you will see the sun shortly. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you,@frostyamber, for your prayer. Florence spared us. Though, the rain is still lingering but It's not as bad as other areas. Time for us to clean up debries around our house.

We'll probably see some sun today and hope you will too.

You're welcome lovely lady. :D I'm glad it passed by you and your home. :D Hopefully the clean up won't be too time consuming, although I imagine the amount of debris is substantial after something like that.
We did get some sunshine, but we also got high winds and rain in the evening. :D All-in-all though I'm not complaining because we did get to see the sunshine throughout the morning and part of the afternoon. :D
God bless you. :D Stay safe and have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11