#ULOG 472 - Daily Thoughts - 18 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s going to be a beautiful day here on the homestead, its already a balmy 23 C temperature, some cloud, mostly blue skies, and sunshine, YAY! :D

Its so funny that the view of the sky from the front yard (first picture in post) can differ so much from the view in the backyard, here it looks grey and foggy, so now I’m not sure what kind of day we’ll have here today, I’ll find out soon enough though, LOL. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) happily eating their breakfast, they were even happier when I gave them a couple of the squash that my handsome husband and son brought home as a treat for them and the chickens. :D

The pigs and chickens will be enjoying squash for the next couple of weeks. :D

The always beautiful Belle was the only one of our herd around when I came out of the barn, I asked her where the others were, but she ignored me and kept grazing. :D

While I was filling the water tubs Buddy (1) and Joker (2) came out of the woods in the side pasture. :D

The clouds are trying to steal our sunshine, say NO to those clouds, please sunshine. :D

Candy has gotten very good at camouflaging herself in the trees over by the pond, in my opinion of course. :D

These hens are all waiting for me to move away so they can clean off the watermelon skin I threw in their chicken run as a treat this morning. :D They love all melons, but especially watermelons. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma keeping cool under the front steps. :D

Leroy stopped for a snack on his way up to nap with the others. :D

It looks like Buddy (1), Candy (2), Princess (3), Belle (4), Leroy (5), and Joker (6) have all settled in for their post-lunch nap. :D

I played a bit of my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) this afternoon. :D Here I am being given a tour and ride along the Zuldazar coast, which is part of the new Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion. :D

I’ve disembarked from the canoe and am about to grab the plant that’s sparkling to my left in this picture. :D

I took my helmet off, so you could see the little slug pet/toy that I got from the area where I got off the canoe, its so cute, at least to me. :D LOL. :D My handsome husband got it yesterday and told me where he got it because I wanted one so bad, and I got it this afternoon, YAY! :D

Look at this handsome face, our grand-puppy Shadow loves his grandma (me), and wants to be near me, or within sight of me, always. :D

Its time to go back inside according to our beautiful grand-puppies Lady (1) and Mya (3), and their handsome big brother Shadow. :D

Supper time for Belle (1), Joker (2), Buddy (3), Candy (4), Princess (5), and Leroy (6), thankfully they chose to enjoy their meal in the front pasture before the rain arrived. :D

The clouds are here to stay and that means no sunset photos to share tonight, sorry everyone. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

i super love your very first photo my friend ,and hello to you grand puppy! super close up pic hehe, how are you dear @frostyamber , you take care always, God bless you and the whole family more and more ,😘❤️❤️❤️

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I love the clouds in that picture, the way they're laying over the sunshine was so pretty to me that I had to share it. :D
LOL, I'll pass on your greeting, he loves being greeted, I get a lot of close-ups of him but they're usually too blurry to share, LOL. :D I'm good thank you, how are you and the mini's? I hope you all wonderful. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29