#ULOG 487 - Daily Thoughts - 05 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got a beautiful sunshine-filled morning here today, YAY! :D We’re only at 2 C right now but we’ve got sunshine so I’m happy. :D

My favorite tree looking lovely with that blue sky and the filmy white clouds behind it. :D This is the view that greeted me as I stepped out the back door, so I could head over to the barn to let the chickens out, gather an egg or two, feed my boys, give them a treat or two and have a little chat while I take their picture for todays post. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) both started with their squash today, I think they know that we’re almost out of it, by Sunday it should be all gone. :D


Joker (1), Leroy (2), and Buddy (3) were waiting for me when I came out of the barn. :D

The ladies were too busy enjoying the hay in the main pasture to pay any attention to me though. :D Princess (1), Candy (2), and Belle (3), all let me give them a good neck, side, and nose rub make it up to me, yes even Candy. :D Its nice when they let me do that, it makes me so happy. :D I highly recommend some quality time with cattle to make you feel better, if you’re having a bad day, and just to improve your day a bit more if you’re having a good one. :D

Joker (1) and Leroy (2) joined Belle (3), Candy (4), and Princess (5) for some breakfast. :D

Buddy decided he’d rather nap/sunbathe, not sure which, maybe a bit of both, yes, I think that’s most likely, a bit of both, instead. :D

I walked past Buddy after I was done checking the level of water in the tub off to his right and the next thing I knew I was being followed over to the main pasture. :D

The trees are changing colors and that means the white stuff I don’t like is coming sooner rather than later, I just hope we lots of sunshine with it when it comes, that would make it a bit more bearable for me. :D

A robin on the side of our driveway as I was heading out to town. :D

I stopped on my way home from town to get a few pictures of the trees and caught this person out on their boat, I think I might make this into a jigsaw puzzle. :D

More lovely colors on the trees across the river. :D

This one would make a nice jigsaw puzzle too, I think, look at all those colors and all that water, yes definitely going to copy this into my jigsaw puzzle program and enjoy putting it together. :D

I stuck my hand out the window and screamed “cheese” at the top of my lungs to get this one. :D

I stuck my hand out again for this picture, I’m on my up the hill to our road now, almost home. :D

Our farmer friends’ pasture and the wonderfully colorful trees on it. :D

I had a visitor while I was doing the chores tonight. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

I sure have missed seeing your daily updates!!!

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Its so nice that you had a few minutes to come by today, you're welcome here any time. :D
Our routine is pretty much the same, unless someone escapes, then everything goes to crud, LOL. :D Thankfully that doesn't happen as often as it used to. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97