#ULOG 490 - Daily Thoughts - 08 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Happy Thanksgiving to all those celebrating it with us. :D It’s a chilly -1 C right now here, oh joy, the start of the negative temperatures is here, ugh. :D LOL. :D We’ve got blue skies, gorgeous colors on the trees all around us, and sunshine, YAY! :D Its a beautiful Thanksgiving we are enjoying here, I hope you all have a wonderful one as well. :D

I had to scrape the frost off my windows before heading to town to pick up the Tim Horton’s coffee for my handsome husband, son and the crew.

Look at that fog behind our treeline, I hope that dissipates quickly, it looks pretty behind my favorite tree, but its not fun to drive in. :D

Our rooster Red and the ladies enjoying some of the table scraps I brought out for them and the pigs this morning. :D

Oh, my land, the boys made it difficult to get a clear shot of them this morning, they wouldn’t stand still for more than a few seconds at a time while they were eating their breakfast, but I managed to get this shot of Joel (1) and Billy (2) eating, its not a great one, but its at least clear, LOL. :D

Belle (1) isn’t nearly as good at camouflaging herself (blending) into the trees as Candy (2) is, but she enjoys trying. :D

As soon as Leroy (1), Princess (2), Belle (3), and Candy (4) realized I was bringing over some fresh hay from the new bale they’d been looking for this morning and all came running over. :D

Buddy was the next one to show up and I got to give him a good cuddle while he was eating, that was so nice. :D

I had a nice chat with Billy (1) and Joel (2) while I was waiting for the water tubs to fill up. :D

Heading to town, I made it about 1/3 of the way down the hill before I drove into the fog, thankfully it was almost all cleared up by the time I was riding back up the hill again and heading home. :D

I’ve got the Tim Hortons coffee and am on my way to deliver it now. :D

Heading home to give the herd full access to a fresh bale of hay, they weren’t happy that I just pulled off a few armfuls for them before I left, but they’ll be very pleased in another 10 minutes once I’ve gotten home, put on my muck boots and gloves, uncovered the bale and moved the fence wires so they can get complete access to it. :D

I got this picture on the way home when I was about to turn up our hill, its going to be a jigsaw puzzle for sure. :D

This one too I think, I love how the trees are reflected in the smooth, crystal like surface of the Saint John River in this one. :D

Buddy (1), Leroy (2), Princess (3), Belle (4), Joker (5), and Candy (6) were all very happy for the new bale, although poor Buddy and Joker got shoved away from it so they happily chomped on the long grass instead until the others moved away from the bale and they could help themselves. :D
https://www.ctv.ca/God-Friended-Me

Have any of you watched the new CTV television show called “God Friended Me” yet? I think its one of my new favorites. :D I watch it online as we don’t have cable/satellite television out here, I just finished watching this week’s episode, link above, and absolutely loved it. :D

I make our handsome grand-puppy Shadow (1) very stressed out when I’m with the herd, he always keeps an eye on me while I’m with them. :D His lovely sisters Mya (2) and Lady (2) glance over occasionally but they and their other handsome brother Tiny (4) and dapper daddy Dakota (5) don’t worry about me at all, they just do their thing, which is basically howl (like Dakota’s doing here) or watch the birds like Mya and Tiny are doing. :D For a bit of variety, they also chase each other up and down the hill that their fenced in area is on. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75