#ULOG 494 - Daily Thoughts - 12 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got grey gloomy skies and rain again, ugh but at least that means my handsome husband and son get another day to relax and recoup, like they’re on an extended long weekend. :D

I found our pretty Princess in the pen beside the pigs again this morning when I went out to do the chores, silly girl. :D

While I was coaxing Princess out of the pen Candy kept trying to get into it, but she only ended up getting a close-up, LOL. :D

Thankfully Belle(1) and Joker (2) were contented to stay over at the hay bale to enjoy their breakfast. :D

Leroy and Buddy chose to dine over in the side pasture this morning, but Buddy’s picture was too blurry to share. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) were much better behaved this morning, just a couple of shoves to give each other the room a growing pig needs to enjoy their breakfast, LOL. :D

More than half of our new hens decided to free-range, so they could enjoy digging around in the rain-soaked muck by the barn door. :D

While I was playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) and completing one of the quests find out what happened to Azeroth as part of the Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion, I got to enjoy this cool cut scene/video sequence. :D

I mention it all the time, but look at the artistry, its fantastic. :D

I did a couple of Island Expeditions, they are a lot of fun if you get a good group, they are quick, and you can get some cool gear, toys, or my personal favorites Battle Pets or even mounts, if you’re lucky in the prize awards. :D Sometimes you just get rewards that you must deliver to someone else for a slight reputation gain, like I did when I earned the “Magical Spyglass” this afternoon. :D

Our puppies and grand-puppies were so happy when the rain stopped, and they could go outside to sniff around and play again. :D Our beautiful grand-puppy Lady (1) was the first one off the steps while her lovely sister Mya (2), beautiful mom Karma (3), and handsome brothers Shadow (4) and Tiny (5) all stood for a moment to check things out before leaving the steps. :D

Their dapper doggy dad Dakota nervously watches them to make sure they aren’t going to come over to him, LOL. :D

Its mid-afternoon snack time for Buddy (1), Princess (2), Candy (3), Joker (4), Belle (5), and Leroy (6), everyone else is snacking on the grass, Leroy tried to snack on his mother Belle, but she pushed him away and told him to graze like everyone else instead. :D

One of my quests made me go back to Legion Dalaran and there was nobody else around, so I finally got my picture with the Kirin Tor Archmagi’s and Khadgar up in the tower. There is almost always someone up there, so I’ve never been able to get one before. :D

Nap time for Leroy (1), Belle (2), Princess (3), Candy (4), Joker (5), and Buddy (6), thankfully they decided to nap in the front pasture making it easier for me to get a picture of them all. :D

The sunshine made a valiant effort to get through the clouds, it came through in bits and pieces, but never quite got all the way out, so I’ve got sunset-ish photos to share tonight. :D

Sunset-ish 1.

Sunset-ish 2.

Sunset-ish 3.

Sunset-ish 4.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love your homesteading maam.

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
We love it too (most of the time, LOL), I'm so glad you enjoyed this post, thank you very much. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Much welcome friend! God blessed you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88