#ULOG 496 - Daily Thoughts - 14 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got sunshine this morning, YAY! :D Hopefully it’ll be a nice warm sunshine-filled day that will dry up a bit of the sloppy muck by the barn. :D

The pack all came outside to keep me company while I did the morning chores, our beautiful grand-puppies Mya (1) and Lady (6), their lovely mom Karma (2), their handsome brothers Tiny (3) and Shadow (5) and their dapper dad Dakota (4) all kept an eye on me while I was out there. :D

Buddy (1) and Joker (2) happily grazing in the sunshine over by our overflowing pond. :D

I swear Candy is practicing becoming a ninja cow, she stands so still and with the sun behind her you almost walk right into her before you see her, oh wait maybe my eyes are just bad, LOL. :D

Leroy napping in the pen besides the pigs. :D

Princess (1) and Belle (2) grazing in the pen beside the pigs while Leroy naps. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) happily eating their breakfast. :D I tried to clean their stall while they were eating but they weren’t in a cooperative mood and I had to wait until they finished and went back outside to play in the sunshine. :D

Belle (1), Princess (2), Candy (3), Leroy (4), Joker (5), and Buddy (6) weren’t happy that I delivered their hay to the main pasture instead of by the barn, but its so much easier placing it when they aren’t there trying to get it from me as I’m trying to get through. :D I’m glad they didn’t realize where I’d put it until I was on the last armful because I was done by the time they walked over from the barn/pond area they’re standing in this picture. :D

Look the sunshine is still here and its mid-afternoon, so I think I’m going to get to share some sunset pictures in this post tonight, YAY! :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady (1) and her dapper dad Dakota (2) have commandeered the couch for their pre-supper nap, I guess that’s their way of telling me its time for me to go get the oven heating up and do the prep for tonight’s supper of roast, potatoes, corn and gravy. :D

Belle (1), Joker (2), Candy (3), Princess (4), Buddy (5), and Leroy (6) enjoying supper as the sun sets behind them, they’re almost done the first couple of armfuls of hay I brought out, so I better hurry up and go get some more. :D

Billy (1) helped himself to some of Joel’s (2) supper, until Joel went after Billy’s. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75