#ULOG 585 - Daily Thoughts - 10 Jan 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We woke up to grey sky and more snow again this morning, oh joy, so I thought I’d share the picture that my Microsoft Windows 10 Home had waiting on my screen when I turned it on this morning instead, at least there’s blue sky in it. :D

I did a bit more work on my 600-pieces jigsaw puzzle called “Find the Tile” in my Microsoft Jigsaw program before we headed out to do the morning chores, its about 35% done now. :D I’ll have to work on it some more tonight or tomorrow morning to get it done. :D I’ll be in town playing cards with my friends for most of the afternoon and then I’ll run a couple errands before heading home to do the evening chores with my handsome husband. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya, her lovely mother Karma, her dapper dad Dakota, and handsome brother Shadow keeping an eye on us while we did the chores. :D Mya watching my handsome husband and the others watching me. :D Her pretty sister Lady and other handsome brother Tiny were too busy playing around at the front of the house to come be in the picture. :D LOL. :D

Our herd enjoying their oats (Joker and Buddy) and a cold (Belle, Princess) beverage before heading to the pasture, Leroy of course chose to enjoy some warm milk from his mom Belle instead the cold water, smart boy. :D

With all the snow that fell since last night it was slow going for Belle, Leroy, Princess, Joker, and Buddy on the way to the pasture for their breakfast. :D Thankfully they had their oats and a nice drink up at the barn to give them the energy to power through it all. :D

I went for a shower after we finished the morning chores so I didn’t smell like barn when I went over to my friends place and when I came out of the shower I found my bed covered in dogs, our dapper puppy dad Dakota, his handsome sons Tiny and Shadow, and his lovely daughters Mya and Lady all looked quite comfortable. :D

In town playing cards, Carla and Brenda were Ken and my opponents in a game called queens, I’m not sure if anyone has ever played it before. You try to get sets of three or more, and if you’re lucky you end up with and can play both queens of spades, they’re worth 100 points each. :D Today was not Ken and my day to win, we played five games and only won one, oh well there’s always next week. :D

All my errands are done and I’m home again with the groceries and the feed for the chickens. :D The groceries are inside and put away, so now its time to change into my barn clothes and head over to the pasture to open the gate so our little her can head up to the barn for their supper. :D

There goes Joker, Belle, Leroy, Princess, and Buddy up to the barn for their oats and supper hay. :D They aren’t as snow covered as they were last night, but we’ll give them a quick wipe off anyway, just to help them dry off a bit quicker. :D

I’ve grabbed Joker, Buddy, and Princess’s empty oats dishes and here comes my handsome husband, he was collecting Leroy and Belle’s empty oats dishes, chores are officially finished for the day. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31