#ULOG 586 - Daily Thoughts - 11 Jan 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota has had his share of my breakfast muffin and is taking a nap beside me while I drink my cup of tea before heading outside to do the chores with my handsome husband this morning. :D

Play time for our handsome grand-puppy Shadow and his lovely sister Lady, it looks like they’re playing tag in this shot and Shadow’s about to make Lady become “it”, LOL. :D

It’s a cold one here today, -16 C but feels like -26 C with the windchill, that means the chickens will be staying in the barn and the herd will only be outside long enough to slake their thirst and enjoy their oats while my handsome husband and I clean the barn and fill their feeders. :D There is a silver lining to go with this cold weather, we’ve got some sunshine, its struggling to get through the clouds, but its sunshine at least, YAY! :D

I’m hoping the sunshine wins the battle against the clouds and gets to come out for the rest of the day, even if it stays cold, its nice to have the sunshine, who knows, I might even be able to get some nice sunset pictures if it does. :D Since its so chilly out I’m going to have to admire my favorite tree from inside our toasty warm house. :D

The pretty Princess enjoying her breakfast hay in the barn. :D

We got everyone back into the barn after they’d enjoyed their oats and drank their fill outside, but Buddy was reluctant to go back to his normal spot beside Joker, he wanted to hang out near the oat bins at the front of the barn, but I eventually convinced him he should go to his spot and eat his breakfast before Joker stole it. :D

There’s our handsome boy Leroy, look at that face, he’s going to make some very handsome calves with our pretty Princess someday, hopefully soon, we’d be so happy to find out she was “up the spout” as they say. :D

I was surprised that our beautiful Belle hadn’t pulled all the hay out of her feeders this morning, usually she has all her hay on the barn floor when I go over to say good morning on the days they stay inside, not today though, she ate her hay directly out of her feeders for a change, here she is with a mouthful. :D

Its been a quiet day here on the homestead, a lot of videos watched, some cards games played, and a lot of naps for our dogs. :D Every time I look around, I saw a different one sleeping beside me, but for some reason only the pictures I took of our dapper puppy dad Dakota weren’t blurry today. :D Here he is snoozing on my left as I watched an episode of Elementary starring Johnny Lee Miller and Lucy Liu on CBS All Access on my computer late this afternoon. :D

I think we’re going to have a pretty sky tonight, the suns coming back out, so that means sunset pictures, YAY! :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11