#ULOG 616 - Daily Thoughts - 10 Feb 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its another chilly day here, -12 C that feels like -22 C, thankfully the wind isn’t as strong or persistent this morning as it was yesterday, and we have some beautiful sunshine again today so I’m not going to complain at all. :D Our handsome grand-puppies Shadow and Tiny certainly had a good time playing in the lovely sunshine. :D

I told our lovely grand-puppy Mya that I wanted to take her picture and she stuck out her tongue, cheeky girl. :D

I wasn’t opening the front door fast enough for our handsome grand-puppy Shadow, he stuck his head through and then shoved the door wide open. :D

As I sat down to enjoy my carrot muffin and cup of tea before heading out to do the chores, I noticed I was surrounded on all three sides. :D

The handsome Shadow was on my right, as soon as I went to snap the picture he moved, I’m lucky that I got one this clear, the rest were all blurry, he hates getting his picture taken almost as much as I do. :D

His handsome brother Tiny was behind me. :D

Their dapper dad Dakota was on my right. :D There was no way I was going to get to eat a whole muffin by myself, LOL. :D He’s totally focused on the muffin here, doesn’t even see me taking his picture, maybe I should have tried distracting Shadow with a chunk of muffin too, I might have gotten a nicer shot of him if I had. :D

Microsoft Windows 10 Home had this lovely picture of “The Seven Coloured Earths in Mauritius” waiting for me when I turned my monitor on this morning. :D I’ve got no idea where Mauritius is, but the colors are pretty. :D

Leroy enjoying a warm beverage courtesy of his beautiful mom Belle while Princess, Buddy, Joker and Belle all enjoyed their oats (Belle enjoyed some of Leroy’s oats too while he was drinking) before she shooed him away so she could enjoy a cold beverage before they all headed down to the pasture to enjoy some fresh air and sunshine. :D

Some of our supervisors, the very handsome Tiny and Shadow, their lovely sister Lady, and their dapper dad Dakota. :D

The herd’s back for their mid-afternoon snack. :D

That flock of the little black/brown and white birds was back again this afternoon. :D

A bit of father/daughter bonding for our dapper puppy dad Dakota and his beautiful daughters Mya and Lady. :D

The setting sun reflected in the ice across our backyard. :D

I’ve gotten frustrated with my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft because I can’t figure out what happened with my addons and can’t seem to play it without them, so instead I started playing the Daybreak Game, EverQuest II this afternoon. :D Its going to take me a while to figure it all out, so far, I’ve managed to get my character up to level 5 and have been working on her gathering skills (above) at the same time, it’s a fun game, not quite what I was expecting, but still fun. :D I don’t think there are any addons for it and that’s fine with me, it’ll be better to learn how to play without them. :D

Here she is climbing up a rope bridge. :D

On the raft leaving the starting area. :D My handsome husband was sweet to me tonight, he went and did the evening chores by himself so I could finish a couple of quests and get our supper started. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06