#ULOG 618 - Daily Thoughts - 12 Feb 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Most of our pack, our handsome grand-puppies Tiny and Shadow, their lovely sisters Lady and Mya, and their pretty mom Karma made sure we knew the garbage man was coming and going by, quite loudly too. :D

We’ve got a beautiful winter day here on the homestead, no wind, -15 C temperature and sunshine, we love sunshine, its still a bit too cool for the chickens, but the cow babies will be happy because they’ll get to play out in the pasture! :D Its kind of scary that both our manure piles (blue arrows) are taller than every member of our little herd now, its official cattle poop a lot, LOL. :D We don’t notice it as much in spring/summer/fall because they spread it around in the pastures, but we sure notice it during the winter, especially if there are a lot of cold days in a row and we can’t knock the piles down a bit. :D

Our supervisors getting restless, our dapper dad Dakota and his handsome son Tiny decided they might as well sit and look handsome, like they have any other choice, they are good looking fellows for sure. :D Our pretty puppy mom decided it would be a good time for another nap in the snow. :D Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow and his lovely sister Lady started to play, and our other beautiful grand-puppy Mya decided to ignore us completely because we were taking too long to do the chores for her liking, LOL. :D

By the time I got down to the pasture Leroy, Buddy, Joker, Princess, and Belle were almost ready to play, they always leave a bit of their breakfast hay for a mid-afternoon snack later. :D Our supervisors were happy to see me heading over to lock the gate, they know that means we’re done the chores, heading into the house, and going to be handing out cookies/treats when we get them all back inside with us. :D

The Daybreak Game, EverQuest II, has some nice artwork in it. :D This one was one that came up as it was loading me into the Frostfang Sea area. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma settling in for a nap in the cool air and sunshine. :D Her beautiful daughter Mya on her way back to the front door, she wanted to nap inside. :D

This is another one for the Frostfang Sea area, I wish I could draw like that, but alas I’m more of a stick-figure type drawer. :D

There’s the lovely miss Lady, she’s on the hunt in the sunshine. :D

One of the things I love about playing EverQuest II is that my handsome husband (Gulivar) and I (Petals) started characters to play together and we’re leveling/questing with each other. :D I find MMORPG (Massively Multi-Player Online Role-Playing Games) more fun when played with someone. :D Another great thing is we can leave our characters logged in all day even if we have things to do and not worry about being booted, from in the game and/or from the character selection/login screen, that’s cool. :D

I’m really enjoying my new character Petals, she’s an illusionist and has a doppelganger to help her fight, we were standing back to back on the boat across the river, can you tell which (A or B) is which, I can’t. :D Thankfully I’ve gotten to the level where I can shrink my doppelganger now, so it’ll be easier to tell us apart. :D

The herd is back for their mid-afternoon snack. :D

I found some farm animals in the game, they’re almost as cute as the real things. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma decided to take one of her many naps, belly up, inside the large dog box this afternoon, she’s so cute. :D

My handsome husband and I had some errands to run in town and were lucky to catch some of the piglets out when we drove by on our way down the hill. :D There were even more out on our way home, but I didn’t get any good pictures of them on the way back. :D

The herd was ready and waiting for their supper when we got home. :D I went and opened the gate and almost before I could blink Belle and Leroy were already at the barn door, Joker was almost as fast as them though, he made it there just in time for my handsome husband to open the door and let them all inside. :D Princess and Buddy followed at a more leisurely pace. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86