#ULOG 619 - Daily Thoughts - 13 Feb 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its going to be a stay indoors day here on the homestead, the temperature is a nice mild -9 C but the blizzard that came with it makes going outside a lot less fun then it should be. :D Lucky for me, Microsoft Windows 10 Home gave me something nicer to look at than the blizzard outside when I turned on my monitor this morning, at least there’s different colors in this picture. :D

This is what Mother Nature gave us to look at here. :D

I’m sitting here enjoying my pre-chores cup of tea and a chocolate chip muffin for breakfast, usually I have a carrot muffin, but today its chocolate chip, either way our puppies and grand-puppies wanted their share. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma napping with her head up at a weird angle against the door frame to the room across from me. :D Now I know where her son Tiny learnt how to sleep at those angles that give me a crick in my neck when I see them. :D

There’s my handsome husband’s character, looking pretty fly for a rat, in the Daybreak Game, EverQuest II. :D I was watching him play while waiting for my computer to finish making a system recovery disk, which took several hours longer than I expected, oh joy. :D They have some lovely graphics in this game, there are a few tweaks they could make to improve the game even more, but all-in-all, I’m enjoying it a lot. :D

Mother Nature was mean this morning, she piled up quite a bit of snow for us to get through. :D

Thankfully my handsome husband was willing to try to shovel a path over to the barn for us, there were drifts that came up to my thighs and his knees. :D Unfortunately, the wind was so strong it just kept blowing it back in, so instead he broke trail for me, and we went over to the barn together. :D

Eventually we made it over to the barn and decided it was a good day for the herd to stay inside. :D They weren’t thrilled by the thought, but thankfully no one put up a big fuss and morning chores went quickly. :D Princess and Buddy both kept trying to give me hugs while we were filling their feeders with hay. :D Princess almost knocked me into the feeder at one point, LOL. :D

Some of the hens didn’t like the snow that was getting in through their chicken run flip door and were thinking about making a break for it until they saw the weather outside. :D

Red our rooster and some of the other ladies enjoying a bit of breakfast. :D

Even our puppies and grand-puppies didn’t want to spend a long time out in this weather, well except for Karma, she loves this stuff. :D

Yay, the recovery disk has finally finished, and I can play a bit of EQ II with my handsome husband before its time to do the evening chores. :D

I’m so glad we didn’t have anywhere to drive in this weather, its crazy how deep some spots are, all those posts along our driveway are the same height, but the snow is so high in places you wouldn’t know it at all. :D

Finally, the snow is coming down a bit less forcefully now, and those little black/brown and white birds have stopped in for a visit. :D

Here I am doing a bit of gathering with my miniaturized doppelganger in EQ II. :D

My handsome husband heading over to the barn to do the evening chores while I worked on our supper, the snows picking up again, oh joy. :D

We had a pork roast, potatoes, gravy, and gravy for supper tonight, it was very tasty. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75