#ULOG 641 - Daily Thoughts - 07 Mar 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got a blue sky, the temperature is a chilly -20 C, but its supposed to warm up to around -12 C later in the day, and we’ve got sunshine, YAY! :D Its always a better day when there’s some sunshine in it. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppies Mya and Lady enjoying our bed. :D

Their pretty mom Karma waiting for me to take a picture of her with her half smile. :D

A bit of father/son bonding time for our dapper puppy dad Dakota and his handsome sons Tiny and Shadow. :D

I played the Daybreak Game, EverQuest II (EQ II) for a few minutes while I enjoyed my morning tea, before heading out to do the chores with my handsome husband. :D Here I am in a zone called Everfrost, its where my character and my doppelganger/bodyguard got chewed up and eaten by a massive and mean shark, not once, not twice, three times before I decided that wasn’t the area for me/us, yet. :D Some day soon, after I gain a few more levels, I’ll head back there, and we’ll give that shark a run for his money. :D

Leroy wanted his oats more than he wanted warm milk from his mom this morning, he and the rest of the herd all ate their oats at the same time for a change. :D

Joker, Leroy, and Buddy were all horn wrestling while trying to eat their hay this morning, Princess and Belle just moved to the other end of the hay pile to enjoy their hay in peace and let the boys be boys. :D

We were supervised by our pretty puppy mom Karma, her lovely daughters Lady and Mya, and her handsome sons Tiny and Shadow. :D Our dapper puppy dad Dakota watched us from the patio windows as well, but I didn’t get a good shot of him. :D

Some of the piglets down the hill from us were outside enjoying their day when I drove by and I managed to get a picture or two on my way to town for my weekly card games. :D

I pulled over to get this picture of the piglets that were out on my way home. :D

The herd headed over to greet me when I got home. :D I said hello to them all and told them that it wasn’t quite time for them to head to the barn, (I didn’t have any grocery shopping to do tonight after cards, so I got home a bit earlier than I normally do), they didn’t seem to mind though and went back to playing in the pasture. :D

Time to get the herd up to the barn for their supper now. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87