#ULOG 789 - Daily Thoughts - 06 Aug 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Sunset 1. :D

Last Nights Sunset 2. :D

Last Nights Sunset 3. :D

Last Nights Sunset 4. :D

Last Nights Sunset 5. :D

Last Nights Sunset 6. :D

Last Nights Sunset 7. :D

Last Nights Sunset 8. :D

Last Nights Sunset 9. :D

Last Nights Sunset 10. :D

Last Nights Sunset 11. :D

Last Nights Sunset 12. :D

Last Nights Sunset 13. :D

Last Nights Sunset 14. :D

Its going to be another warm day here, we’re supposed to get up to 30 C, thankfully I’ve been invited to a friend’s house to swim in her pool this afternoon. :D

The herd enjoying their breakfast and salt lick. :D

Red and the ladies have been working so hard on cleaning up the vegetables my handsome husband brings home for them after work each day that they’ve barely touched their chicken feed in the coop. :D

Now that their bellies are full its time for the herd to take a nap. :D

Our pretty piglets kept me company while I did my perimeter check this morning, then started playing once I done. :D Mittens was so cute; she had a stick balanced on her snout and kept snorting to keep it there. :D

Our pretty Molly decided to nap in the tall grass/weeds instead of the manure pile this morning. :D Here she is as I started her morning scratch/rub session. :D

Here she is after I found the good spot, she was so happy and snuffing each time I scratched, it was adorable. :D

After I finished cleaning their stall Mittens came back in and went back to eating breakfast, but apparently, I missed a spot because Molly used the doorway as a scratching post before heading over for some breakfast of her own. :D

Our beautiful Belle and her handsome boy Leroy going for a walk/graze in the middle pasture. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy and pretty mom-to-be Princess were having a lazy day, they just kept moving to new nap spots every so often. :D

I didn’t go over to the pond during chores this morning, but when I needed a break from bringing in and stacking wood, I went over to say hi to the frogs and goldfish, this little frog was the first one to pose for my camera. :D

This group of frogs were next, I was so happy they all held still long enough for me to get the shot. :D

The sun reflected in our pond through the trees. :D

The herd watching me load the wheelbarrow with wood to bring into the basement and stack it before I went into town to go swimming with friends. :D

A couple more pieces and this load will be ready to drag into the house and stack. :D

When I got home from swimming I was heartily greeted outside by part of our welcoming committee. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83