#ULOG 791 - Daily Thoughts - 08 Aug 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Rainy Sunset 1. :D

Last Nights Rainy Sunset 2. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma decided to sleep beside me on the floor instead of in the shower and I almost stepped on her as I was getting out of bed this morning. :D

Red and the ladies grabbing some worms and grubs in their run. :D

Raindrops falling on our cow babies. :D

Our pretty piglets kept dry in the barn while they ate their breakfast. :D

Molly really likes oatmeal/porridge, Mittens eats it too, but she’d rather have the eggs, once the eggs are all gone, she doesn’t want much to do with the food in their dish, silly girl. :D

The herd getting a good shower in the front pasture. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya thinks she wants to go outside and bark at the cow babies, until I open the door that is, then she runs out, realizes its raining pretty good, and runs right back into the house again, LOL. :D

I’m not sure why, but the birds around here love to land on our power lines, and how they never get zapped I can’t figure out, if I was touching those wires, I’d be fried. :D

Since it was a grey and rainy day out, Brenda and Ken wanted to play some cards with Janet and I, and we had Marley join us for a game. :D The first game of Queens was an everyone for themselves game, which Brenda won, but not by much. :D After Marley had to leave, we played Queens with partners, Ken and I won the first game, but Brenda and Janet won the second, we’ll play the rubber (tie breaker) on Tuesday after my guitar lesson. :D It was a nice way to spend a rainy afternoon, it makes it go by much quicker too. :D

Home safe and sound, we’ve got some soggy looking cow babies, poor things, thankfully, they don’t seem to mind being wet though. :D

Our beautiful Belle looks so clean after all her showers today. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

P.S. Sorry I didn’t get this posted last night, I went to lay down for a short nap and it turned into an all-night sleep instead, I was even more tired then I felt I guess. :D

Sort:  

I gave our chickens cucumbers yesterday, and man did they eat those up! Good thing we have plenty to go around.
I was told you have to either touch 2 power lines to get shocked or touch one power line while touching the ground as well.
Hey, that picture of you is too blurry! Can’t see ya well.
And Belle sure looks sharp after her shower!
It’s a nice day here today. Not a whole lot to take care of. Once I’m done, I going to relax! Blessings!

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D

Our chickens and piglets all love the zucchinis, cucumbers, and squash a lot. :D

Hopefully I never had to touch power lines to find out for sure. :D I find the shock I get from our electric fence unpleasant enough, I'm in no hurry to ever touch an actual power line. :D

I'm not a fan of being in front of the camera, to be honest. :D I tend to take pictures not be part of the pictures. :D

Belle is beautiful, especially after a shower. :D Our whole herd looks fantastic after a rainy day. :D

I don't blame you, its nice to just relax once the chores are done for the morning/night. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99