#ULOG 794 - Daily Thoughts - 11 Aug 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Sunset 1. :D

Last Nights Sunset 2. :D

Last Nights Sunset 3. :D

Last Nights Sunset 4. :D

Last Nights Sunset 5. :D

Last Nights Sunset 6. :D

Last Nights Sunset 7. :D

Last Nights Sunset 8. :D

I went back into my room, after I started the piglets oatmeal, to make my bed and found these bed/bedroom floor hogs on/beside it, they’re all cute and I love them to death, but they sure making your bed harder then it needs to be. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma, waiting for me to open the front door, so she and the others can all bark their “good mornings” to the cow babies. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady was the only member of our pack that stayed inside to help me eat my carrot muffin while I drank my tea this morning, the others all felt the need to chat with the herd in the front pasture more than they felt the need for a piece of my breakfast. :D

Red was in a randy mood this morning and spent a few minutes chasing all the ladies around their run while I was out doing the chores. :D

Leroy coming over to say hello. :D

Buddy looked up for a moment to acknowledge my “good morning” to him, then went right back to enjoying his snack. :D

Our beautiful Belle working on cleaning up the grass and burdock's in the secondary pen attached to the barn. :D

Our pretty mom-to-be Princess joined our handsome boy Buddy for a snack, until she realized the gate to the secondary pen was open. :D

Our pretty piglet Molly is a very heavy sleeper, I got into the stall, had the feed poured into their food dish, went back for the bucket of water for their water dish, and the eggs for the breakfast treat, and was back in their stall before she woke up. :D

Our other pretty piglet Mittens was up from the moment I came into the barn and said “good morning” to them. :D She chased around me while I was pouring the feed and water into the dishes, she was looking for her egg. :D

Mittens followed me outside so she could go after my boot again, silly girl. :D

Clouds have rolled in to try and steal the sunshine, thankfully its supposed to be back out again later. :D

These frogs were watching me from the side of the pond. :D

I almost missed these ones. :D

Cloudy sunshine reflected in the moving pond water after goldfish dove under surface. :D

More rain falling on our cow babies. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Had a beautiful day here too! My favorite picture was the one of the sky reflected in the pond.

#keepsteeming


Posted via Marlians.com

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D

The ones with reflections of trees or sunshine, or anything else if I'm totally honest, are some of my favourite ones to take. :D

I'm so glad you had a beautiful day there, its nice this time of year, the only time better is autumn when the leaves all change colours, that's my absolute favourite. :D

God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05