#ULOG 823 - Daily Thoughts - 09 Sep 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Sunset 1. :D

Last Nights Sunset 2. :D

Last Nights Sunset 3. :D

Last Nights Sunset 4. :D

Last Nights Sunset 5. :D (I caught (clockwise from bottom center of frame) Belle, Leroy, and Princess enjoying some hay in this shot. :D)

Last Nights Sunset 6. :D (I thought it only fair to get Buddy in a shot as well, so he didn’t feel less loved than the others. :D)

Last Nights Sunset 7. :D (Is it just me, or does anyone else see an elephant head with floppy ears, trunk and left front leg in forward position? If its just me I’ll just blame it on my medicinal plants, LOL. :D)

Last Nights Sunset 8. :D

Last Nights Sunset 9. :D

Last Nights Sunset 10. :D

Last Nights Moon. :D

Looks like its going to be a pretty day here. :D

The first frog that let me take its picture this morning. :D

I caught this one just as it was preparing to hop back into the pond, I tried to get it in motion, but the picture was too blurry. :D

Red and the ladies enjoying a feast of veggies my handsome husband brought home for them from work, they love zucchini, squash, pumpkin, and corn on the cob the most. :D

This frog is a master of camouflage. :D It was in the piglet’s pen this morning. :D I told it to hop back over to the pond, so it didn’t get squashed accidentally, but it didn’t budge. :D I swear it started hopping towards the pond as soon as I tried to pick it up to carry it back to the pond though. :D If it hadn’t moved, I would have missed it completely. :D

Off it goes, hopefully safely back to the pond. :D

Pretty piglets searching for their scratches. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma and her handsome sons Shadow and Tiny conversing with our cow Belle in the pasture on the other side of the driveway. :D

Maybe our beautiful Belle was asking Karma and the boys for advice on how to get the apples from the higher branches of that apple tree, anything’s possible. :D Again, I wish I spoke canine and bovine, it would be so cool to be able converse with them all. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady enjoying the sunshine with her dapper dad Dakota. :D

I stopped on my way up the driveway to say goodbye to our little herd before heading into town for my chiropractor appointment and a few errands. :D

I didn’t think I’d get this picture; I wasn’t looking at all, just clicking as I watched the road. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya loving her grandpa (my handsome husband), she misses him while he’s gone to work. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73