#ULOG 847 - Daily Thoughts - 03 Oct 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog4 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Sunset 1. :D

Last Nights Sunset 2. :D

Last Nights Sunset 3. :D

Last Nights Sunset 4. :D

Last Nights Sunset 5. :D

Last Nights Sunset 6. :D

Last Nights Sunset 7. :D

Last Nights Sunset 8. :D

Sunrise 1. :D

Sunrise 2. :D

Fall colours as the sun rises. :D

The rest of the herd was staying abed a bit longer but not our pretty Princess, she was hungry, LOL. :D

This is, in my opinion, a million-dollar view right here and we are so thankful its ours. :D

Red spent a lot more time giving the ladies chase than he did scratching for worms and grubs in their run this morning, he didn’t catch any of them while I was standing there, but I’m sure he caught a few of them after I left. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy decided to get up and join Princess at the feeder. :D

Mittens came out to keep me company as I finished my perimeter check, she knows its first come first scratched, its almost always her, only a few times has Molly gotten to me first. :D

Molly was busy eating so I had to go back inside to get her morning scratches in. :D

There wasn’t anyone behind me on my way down the hill into town, so I took a moment to catch one of our neighbours’ herd having a nap. :D

Fall colours near the bottom of our hill to town. :D

Another fun and very competitive smack talk session while our friends Ken and Brenda and I played Queens and Dirty Dozen this afternoon. :D Brenda won the first game of Queens we played; her husband Ken won the second one, and Ken also won the game of Dirty Dozen we played before I had to head out. :D We were all working so hard at beating each other and so focused on getting our cards down that I forgot to snap a picture of us playing. :D When I got back home again, I looked up and saw this beautiful sight. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73