#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 04 Jul 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians!
I must start this post by wishing all those celebrating, a HAPPY 4th of JULY! :D

I slept through the sunrise this morning, sorry all, but I was very tired and needed the sleep more. :D The girls were waiting for me in front of the barn. Princess (1) was up and ready for her oats. Candy (2) and Belle (3) decided it was too warm to get up until I’d got the coops opened and I was ready to head into the barn and get their oats ready for them. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) came over to see what treats I brought them this morning, Billy stood up to do it, but Joel crawled on his belly. I think he was hoping I wouldn’t notice and try to pet him if he did it that way, he was wrong though I still tried to pet him, LOL. :D

Once I petted them both Joel (2) decided he might as well get up and get a good look at the leftovers I put in their dish to keep them occupied while I milked Belle. :D Billy (1) wasn’t shy about digging in to the mashed potatoes, bread, and eggs that I put in their dish. :D I’m not sure if they ate any of the radishes my husband brought them last night or they just put them all over their stall floor. :D

Candy chatting with the chickens before heading over to join Princess by the pond for breakfast. :D

Princess grazing on the far side of the pond while she waits for Candy and Belle to join her. :D

I didn’t understand why the puppies and grand-puppies were all looking out the patio doors and freaking out, until I saw this bird on the post of their fenced area. :D

I tried to play a bit of my favorite Blizzard Game World of Warcraft (WoW) but it kept booting me out and crashing. After the fifth or sixth time I decided it wasn’t going to let me play and gave up for the day. It was too hot to sit in front of a computer anyway. :D

Joker (1), Buddy (2), and Leroy (3) spent a lot of time in shade of the trees in the back of the main pasture today, but they did come out and let me get a picture of them while I was refilling their water tub. :D I even got to give Joker and Buddy a good chin rub before they headed back into the shade. :D

Leroy (1) is almost as tall as Buddy already, it won’t be long until he’s taller and bigger than Buddy. :D

Joker working on emptying the salt lick, so we can put a new one out. He even licked so hard a chunk broke off and fell on the ground, LOL. :D

This bird flew by me a few times and then decided to land on this post and just watch me. :D

It flew away and came back a few minutes later and dropped a worm on top of that same post. :D

I think its got a nest somewhere between our garden beds and our main pasture because it kept flying over that area while I was outside.

This robin was over by the piglet’s pen. :D

Its nap time for Princess. :D

Belle settling in for her mid-afternoon nap. :D

Candy joined Belle and Princess for nap time. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) cooled down by walking through the fresh water I brought them this afternoon. :D

Another robin in our front yard. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37