DAY 5 | #ULOG | I AM INVITED - BABY BLESSING & THANKSGIVING

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

E005.png

I’m Invited

Today as I arrived at the office, my colleague Randy handed me an invitation card/letter for his new born sons’ blessing and thanksgiving celebration. Randy is one of my colleagues here in KSA who are so lucky to have his family here. They’ve started their relationship here, got married and they received their most precious gift, their first son.

I felt happy as he handed me the card but at the same time I felt emotional and pity to sir @long888 because Randy forgot his invitation LOL. He said, his wife might misplaced it and distributed it together with the manager’s invitation cards. I thought he was really forgotten by Randy but the truth is, he belongs to the VIP.

IMG_4127.JPG

IMG_4120.JPG

Honestly I'm not a kind of person who loves party, I even skip fiesta with my friends before. Not because I don't eat pork, yeah you just read it I haven't tried or taste a single slice of pork since birth. I just don't like party or maybe because I'm from the mountain (taga bukid in visaya) that might be the main reason.

Wansapanataym

Way back 2006 I was forced to be with my classmate during the annual fiesta of their town. We were 10 or more, when we arrived at their house his mom gave us plates then I found nothing to eat except rice woops!. My classmate (the fiesta celebrant) LOL he said sorry but I felt it already that they set me up if I really don't eat pork. But what they didn't know, I went back to my bike opened the u-box and took a can of 555 sardines and I said, you are being trapped by your own moves hahaha.

Sometimes when someone invited me and when no-show happened LOL I will just tell them I forgot or I don't know your exact address. But this time I can't use that alibi coz' Randy includes the google map satellite view in his invitation, clever guy. hahaha

IMG_4122.JPG

That's all for this day guys, thank you for passing by.

GOD BLESS





I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @precise as your witness.
Just click HERE and type 'steemgigs', 'pfunk', 'blocktrades', 'timcliff' and 'precise' on the first box.

BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I don't believe you, going to Fiesta's with sardines in your pocket haha

Hahaha what can I do, I dont eat piggy banks hahah

Layo gyud ka sa high blood. But if you eat beef, or lamb or goat the cholesterol is higher with these foods than with pork. So you might be at risk too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81