#ULOG DAY 10:HOME SWEET HOME;MAMA'S LOVE REMAINS THE BEST

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey ulogger your local boy tosin is here tonight to gist you about my day. It was filled with activities anyway but it was fun... Now let the gist begin.... I woke up to the sweet aroma of my mama assorted vegetable soup, the soup is a complete food, never knew it was meant for lunch as she's stepping out for an event and likely to return late in the noon.. So after devotion she passed across the necessary info

She had served my breakfast and its boiled sweet yam and potato with stew(una too like gist see as you are reading with keen interest😂😂😂). I didn't even remember to brush before settling for the meal.. She hired a labourer to do some tree prunning and uprooting so i'm to supervise the lad and as well put some gadget in the house in pole position. I was to fix her long abandoned milling machine. After dropping her off, i decided to stay in the shop for a while to make sales before starting to fix the machine

I immediately remembered one of my childhood friend is around and i drove him to my house just to assist, we went to get bolt and knot then he opened up on some stuffs to me about something he did 4yrs ago( he love one of our area younger sister and made the move but that one has brother zone him... I felt his pain) and i told him NEVER TO REGRET ASKING HER OUT COS LOVE KNOWS NO BOUNDARY I saw some relief in his eyes and im glad i could help,couldn't imagine how long he's been burdened.

So we fix the miller and i settled for just 3plates of rice accompanied by the vegetable whose aroma woke me up. And i ate junks later in the day before settling for world cup match by 7pm.
And after the entertaining and dramatic victory of croatia , mama still telling me there is tea milk and bread for me and she has boiled water too...

God keep blessing my mother with all the good things of life in good health and sound mind
So steemians and uloggers my proud moment of the was helping a friend to lessen a burden he had since 2014
. on this note with love from Ipetumodu in osun state Nigeria i say very good night and sweet to you all

Sort:  

I like mixed vegetables. I also like putting lots of veggies in my noodle soup.

That seems like a productive day. Good job!

Were you rooting for croatia? Did you join the contest of steemitboard and worldcup-russia?

Great job in helping your friend. You are a great friend indeeed.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

IMG_20180507_174119.jpg something i made two months ago... I love vegetables

Yes i was @leeart,the so called underdogs are making it to the final
I'm not in any contest , can i still join?
France vs Croatia in the final
England vs Belgium for third place
France Win
England Win
How do i join the contest?

Maybe you still can. Check out @steemitboard's and @worldcup-russia's posts regarding running contests they are hosting.

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

My work? Can you be more explicit about this comment

Moms are the best..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes.... I concur .... Moms are the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87