ULOG 33: 33 Reasons why but I will only name a few

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It is already three in the morning here so good morning everyone. I just finished a lot of things from my long list of "things to do" and a feel a little exhausted.

Anyhow, few days ago I was just so sure of myself that I could post a blog art entry in regard with a scrapbook I made. But unfortunately after an hour of spontaneously writing the steps that I took in coming up with such output, I accidentally deleted everything. As in E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G! It would have been better if I used my laptop so I could just undo the action taken but at that moment I was using my phone so unfortunately I could not do anything about it.

I felt helpless then. I only have few MBs left for my mobile data. And yes! Since April, we still do not have our internet connection back. I know you could sense why I felt so disappointed that I decided not to write anything about it not until this moment.

april_2018-07-09-23-27-55-228.jpg

This scrapbook has already been received by its recepient. I hope I would be treated to a tasty lunch in behalf of the effort I had put through on this piece of art.

Now, for this moment, allow me to share to you all the things that had kept me busy even until now. The list is quite long, I really have 33 reasons why but because of reason number 1, I will only mention those who took the top spot.

School works
Aside from the fact that it has eaten a portion of all my energy, it caused me a brain drain for weeks already. Like seriously, I wanted to write creative stuff but my mind has been filled with concepts and ideas lately that are all related to school. I wanted to come up with something nice to read about for my viewers, but my creative juices were all gone.

20180716_025046.jpg
I almost fainted after finishing a 20plus page syllabus! My fingers were all sore from continuously typing and editing a lot of stuff.

I would not lie in telling you that I really am having problems at school but I just thank God that through working on some requirements, I gained few skills which might be helpful in the future. Aside from that, I was able to manage to be patient despite the fact that there was like an invisible time bomb that is about to explode.

Here are few glimpses of the syllabus and lesson note that I made. I would still be reviewing this one as there might be some errors. But I really hope there are no errors.

20180716_025042.jpg

20180716_025026.jpg

I love writing but it seems like writing exercises just like this one is not fit for me. Or maybe I really am just that lazy.

Remember Gail, no pain no gain!

Heeeey what's the weather?
20180714_094417.jpg

The weather has really kept me busy. I mean not physically but mentally and emotionally. For the past few days I had been so scared that I might end up being stuck on the flood again. It is not the heavy rains but the continuous rains that might cover the entire downtown portion of the city including our university.

Aside from that, I had also been under the weather. Itis quite hot in the morning and when it is almost time for class, the weather would just change. Like seriously?

I took photos of the city flood few days ago but I cannot find it on my phone. I just really want to share to you that I was not joking. Because of the continuous rains, SM Downtown Premier even experienced flood inside the first floor. Sounds unusual right? But that's true!

Food of course!
20180707_132424.jpg

20180713_163234.jpg

You can never go wrong with good food right?

From days of streinous cognetive related-activities, I realized that studying goes along with food. This is the reason why I decided not to deprive myself from eating food that I crave the most. I have also realized that making myself hungry all the time would not be a good solution to a healthier and thinner me. Instead I need to work on my schedule and include exercises and activities that would improve my health.

I must say I am thankful for having Augelyn to accompany me on my craving-for-good-food ventures.

Now, if you will excuse me, I shall take my beauty rest now. It is almost five in the morning and I still have not gotten any rest. Help me pray that I will do good on tomorrow's exam. Yay! I should be excited!


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28