ULOG #4: Operation Successful!

in #ulog6 years ago

april_2018-05-17-22-45-41-900.jpg

Wakanda forever! My brother seems to love making this pose with a wacky face before and even after his operation. What a silly child!

Anyway, this is what has been keeping me busy lately. I seriously have a short time to share things here on my blog because I need on to work on some of my brother's documents at the hospital for his discharge that would hopefully take place today. An added day to the hospital would cause us $40+. I cannot imagine visiting and spending few more days at the hospital as well. It seems boring and would be a waste of time.

I am actually inside a jeepney (a public utility vehicle in the Philippines) right now sharing my #ulog to you. Haha! Talking about being spontaneous, I think that has made me a little bit unique. The guy sitting beside me seems cute, but my focus should not be on him right now. Haha!

The sun was up and it means a brand new day. I was just so excited and a little bit nervous for my brother. The water seemed so cold that was why I ended up not taking a shower but a half bath. I think I do not smell naman since I took a shower few hours ago. I dyed my hair brown and it seemed to work pretty well.

I was still yawning a lot while taking few bites of my sandwhich which was basically a piece of loaf bread and filled with plain mayonnaise. I am not really the coffee person as you might have noticed on my previous blogs.
We went to the hospital around six in the morning.

A part of me still wanted to go to bed. I did not have enough sleep lately because I got hooked up playing mobile games again.

The moment when we stepped outside the taxi, my eyes lit up upong seeing how drastic the fare went high. The Land Transportation Franchise and Regulatory Board [LTFRB] should have done some safety measures. Too much of that, we headed to the Emergency Room for my brother's admission. He needed to fill in some forms which were necessary steps. I did not bother asking though since my mom was also there with us.

Jose's empty bed waiting to be devoured by him.

It took few hours before he was sent to a private room where we waited. The room looks okay but I still had this eerie feeling within me.

I did not like it. Never in my entire life. Being inside a hospital room brought me a lot of sad and unforgetable memories from the past. It has been and will always haunt me. The child inside me begged for it to stop but it seemed my pleadings would lead me nowhere.

High ceiling,
heavy doors,
heavy feelings.
Nurses on the stations calling out on names.

Falling asleep seemed inevitable for me

Everything seemed so relaxed on that day, or it seemed like one. We were told that my brother's operation would start around ten in the morning. Before ten, he was pulled out from his private room and was sent to the operating room.

At that moment, I honestly felt a little bit drowsy. I was not able to say a little prayer. I fell asleep.

As I drifted to sleep, I felt a tingling sensation.

At the hospital, it was where I saw my sister for the last time and told me to be nice. At the hospital,it was where I saw my aunt smile.

20180517_153243.jpg
And hours after, my brother just went out the recovery room. I realized then that life has changed. I should not be afraid anymore.

Take good care my young brother. Be strong!


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

Proud to be a filipino..

Hahahaha what a dance what a movie that was, seeing your hands that way. I'm happy he's recovering

Yes. He has finally discharged

hahahahahahah gakatawa gyud ko ani

The guy sitting beside me seems cute, but my focus should not be on him right now.

LODIIII ! HAHAHAH

Hoping for your brother's fast recovery. I really admire you for staying positive inspite of what your fam is undergoing right now. Keep it up, Gail <3

Baby I miss you a lot. Thank you so much for your kind words. Mwah

You've been featured by @bayanihan: The Spirit of Communal Unity - "Bayanihan", 16th Philippines' Curation Updates with a 100% upvote plus a vote from our trail that even includes Terry (surpassinggoogle) in it plus a few more amazing Steemians!

Congratulations and keep up the amazing work! - Curator @deveerei

Thank you. =) This indeed is a huge help on my part.

I am glad that he is okay now

God is good all the time

Thank you dude. Indeed he is good =)

So much prayers for you and your brother. He is so jolly and his spirit to keep fighting and being happy even in tough conditions is really appreciating. Much love :)

Thank you so much Nahus. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76