ULOG's first entry: My day does not need to be expensive for me to be happy. All it takes is a number of good people around me.

in #ulog6 years ago

april_2018-05-11-23-26-15-109.jpg

First and foremost, I would like to thank @surpassinggoogle for coming up with a new platform over steemit.

Terry, you never fail us on making trends here on steemit.

I was only able to know about #ulog when some of my friends started to make their posts. I still do not have that luxury to check over new platforms so it took me some time to figure about ulog.

Aside from that,I think I have not thanked @ninjace for helping me out on making my text posts justified and how to properly put the images on my posts. Thank you , brad!

Anyway, today had been so epic. Epic is a sense that nothing extraordinary occurred, it was just that I was so happy with my company.

20180511_190946.jpg
Me, Glory Grace, and Jose Alfredo (my younger brother) inside Ayala Mall looking to buy something for mothers on mother's day.

Since mothers day is fast approaching, the youth in our church decided to look for giveaways on Mother's day. We do not really have anything concrete or specific in mind, we just thought that we could find something at the mall.

We decided to meet around 6 in the evening around Ayala. Since it was still 5 in the afternoon when we arrived downtown, I decided to have a set of pork siomai at Ludy's. It is situated few blocks from Xavier University main. No photos though because I find it so awkward to take photos while eating at the sidewalk. Lol

After eating, my brother and I immediately went to Ayala Mall. The mall was packed with groups particularly the activity center as there was a band playing their music in live audience.

20180511_175528.jpg
The band's name is Ben and Ben. I think they are quite popular because the audience were singing together with them. I find such gesture touching.

Anyhow, we need to catch up a lot of time so we did not stay long. After a lot of attempts, we were finally able to buy the raw materials that we would be needing foe our giveaways. As usual, as the in-house artist of the church, I was assigned to make it. I am not complaining though because I love doing such thing. I even find it amazing to work on projects with a short span of time given. I love to work under pressure a lot.

20180511_200222.jpg
We walked for few meters to another mall which SM Downtown Premier. My feet was already aching so I told then we should rest a bit.

As I try to look on this selca or selfie of mine, my pimples due to hormonal imbalance has stressed me a lot. It is such a pain whenever I accidentally hit the one on my forehead (which seems like an infrared) especially on clothes hanging outside our house.

Also, I realized that I am not getting any younger anymore. I might be settling down soon, but as for now I would enjoy the company with the people around me.

20180511_210135.jpg

After a short while, we met with Louisse and had dinner. I swear it was cheap but we could not help it. We love grilled food! And we love isaw (chicken intestine) so much. In between our meal, we also manage to talk about random stuff. Well, it is not something new since we basically grew up together and me being the oldest in the group. Haha!

How about you? How did you day went? Were you happy as well? Or not? Share it here or to others. 😊


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

Thanks for the share, nice blog. Enjoyed the read. My day went well, Reading posts on steemit give me some hope for the world we currently reside in. Cheers from North America!

Hi spiralmaster. Thank you. Followed you by the way have a great day ahead.

simplicity of the celebration doesn't mean it won't satisfy your bonding moment together with the people you love.. It is how the way you enjoy your life even without spending too much.. The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your though.. happy mothers day to your mom!! have a great day!!

Thank you kuya. I hope you had a great day too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75