Ulog: My Convocation Ceremony at the University of Lagos Yesterday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180511_132431.jpg

#Ulog is fostering human interaction on the Steemit blockchain and I am loving it. Special thanks to @surpassinggoogle for initiating this fantastic project.

Yesterday I had my Master's degree convocation at the University of Lagos. It was one of the happiest moments of my life because it was a dream, a long dream come true. I had always nursed the dream of becoming a professor someday and, as you know it, a master's degree is the starting point.

How the Event Went

I had a few friends and family members present. I didn't really invite a lot of people because Friday was a working day. The occasion was colourful, smiling graduands dotting the vast Ajayi auditorium where the event took place. I learnt afterwards that the event was televised live on Channels TV
IMG_20180511_113831.jpg
Towards evening, my relatives and I had some light refreshments and took some photographs. Afterwards, we left the ceremony fighting through one of the thickest traffic jam in the world. In the end, yesterday was memorable as you can see in the pictures.
IMG_20180511_124705.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks @brotherdave for the kind wishes and for sharing the above link. I am stunned by the facts in the video and I am confused. I have to do more research in this regard. Thank you.

This knowledge is very divisive, Be careful who you share it with. Most people can't handle the truth and can't reverse the many years of worldwide gov't programing. Gov't wants you to believe space and science have disproven the existence of an intelligent creator. NASA says they went to the moon several times. How come every time they went they forgot to bring a camera to take real, (not fake) pictures of the earth. Do you want to laugh? youtube funny moon landing

I laughed really hard when I watched the funny moon landing videos and comedy. Some kids asked who shot the video since Armstrong was the first man to land on the moon. Now I can see that the Govt and NASA don't tell all the truths. Kindly feel free to share more video links with me. Many people out there don't know these things. I want to learn.

Congratulations my friend :) Must feel nice to have this part done. You have such a great future ahead :)

Thanks dear. I appreciate you and do wish you all the best too.

Congratulation bhother.

Congratulation on this great day of your life! You have achieved one of the great feat of your life and will achieve many in your life. Stay blessed!

I say a big amen to your prayers. Thank you. I wish you all the best too.

Well done sir...and congratulations...more greater days. And may God grant you your desire to become a prof..yeah.

Thanks friend for the good wishes. I appreciate.

congrats bro...greater heights all through your journey in life.
All the best

Thanks friend. Good to read your best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03